Get a sneak peek at whats next for Permanent Hazards on our April 7th Office Hours!
These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Forum rules
Waze App Useful Resources

Too many incident reports

Post by
I am new to Waze, but so far, I am loving it. One thing that I have noticed, is that I get many incident reports that are very far away (many miles away), and not even on my route.

Is there a way to limit event notifications only to those on the route?

Rob

POSTER_ID:8069441

Send a message

Post by AlanOfTheBerg
Waze is supposed to be working on that. Perhaps for the next version... maybe not. We won't know until the beta is released. They are working on v3.5 now, feature set or changes not released yet.
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
Send a message
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Ex-Global Champ Editor | iPhone13Pro - VZ

Post by AlanOfTheBerg
The only workaround for now is to turn off "download traffic info." This does have other side effects, but that's kinda the definition of a workaround...
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
Send a message

Post by AlanOfTheBerg
xxlogistics wrote:I asked to Waze about this directly, why I have an alert from 36km from city what I left about half an hour ago while alerts are set by 5km, and they answered that this is by design, so we can just sit and hope that some day it will be redesigned in more reasonable way...
Is the notification from 36km away within 5km of your route? If so, that is by design that the alert radius applies to your route.

Also, if you have popups for groups turned on in Settings, you will get those regardless of distance. Again, by design.
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
Send a message

Post by AlanOfTheBerg
OldGnome wrote:You haven't seen the Dunkin Donuts locations in Waze?