Greasemonkey script for easy river drawing

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: Greasemonkey script for easy river drawing

Postby ispyisail » Sat Apr 07, 2012 10:28 am

I can't get this script to install/work in chrome, any tips

Google Chrome 18.0.1025.151 m

street to river.jpg
street to river.jpg (26.15 KiB) Viewed 2366 times


street to river 2.jpg
street to river 2.jpg (135.17 KiB) Viewed 2368 times
New Zealand, Australia and Papua New Guinea Country Manager
ispyisail
Australia Waze Champs
Australia Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1366
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:59 pm
Location: New Zealand
Has thanked: 110 times
Been thanked: 89 times

Re: Greasemonkey script for easy river drawing

Postby ispyisail » Sun Apr 08, 2012 6:58 pm

You seem to be using tampermonkey? (If yes, then) stop using it and install again. That worked for me.


Thanks, that fixed the install problem

The problem now is its says

road to riner 3.jpg
road to riner 3.jpg (76.02 KiB) Viewed 2429 times


But no river is created?
New Zealand, Australia and Papua New Guinea Country Manager
ispyisail
Australia Waze Champs
Australia Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1366
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:59 pm
Location: New Zealand
Has thanked: 110 times
Been thanked: 89 times

Re: Greasemonkey script for easy river drawing

Postby ispyisail » Sun Apr 08, 2012 9:51 pm

Thanks

smacks hand against head

That was the problem

Question: the river gets smaller in width as its gets longer. can you join land marks together to create a variable width river?
New Zealand, Australia and Papua New Guinea Country Manager
ispyisail
Australia Waze Champs
Australia Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1366
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:59 pm
Location: New Zealand
Has thanked: 110 times
Been thanked: 89 times

Re: Greasemonkey script for easy river drawing

Postby ispyisail » Sun Apr 08, 2012 9:59 pm

This gets me grumpy

save.jpg
save.jpg (33.54 KiB) Viewed 2418 times


I draw a massive long river then I get this error and I have to start all over

Does any body else get this or is it just me?
New Zealand, Australia and Papua New Guinea Country Manager
ispyisail
Australia Waze Champs
Australia Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1366
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:59 pm
Location: New Zealand
Has thanked: 110 times
Been thanked: 89 times

Re: Greasemonkey script for easy river drawing

Postby Kuhlkatz » Fri Apr 05, 2013 3:05 pm

The problem is likely that you still have an older version.
Make sure that it is version 12.12.20.1, else the buttons will not appear due to the older panel / div names in the older script. It also piggybacks onto the selection manager, where the older one did not.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 2
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
Using HTC One, Stock ROM, Android 4.2.2
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 130 times

Re: Greasemonkey script for easy river drawing

Postby Laakkus » Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:56 am

aeytom wrote:Hi,

gerben wrote:This tool has stopped working because the url for the editor has canged.


I have updated the script on userscripts.org.

tom

Hello. Just run into your script and wanted to use it. However, it doesn't show the street to river -button in chrome :(
Hope you get it fixed soon! :)
Image
Area manager: Some cities
Country manager: Finland
Suomenkielinen Wiki | Asemien tarkistus | Editointiohje
i9300 | OmegaROM | Waze 3.7.3
Laakkus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:48 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Greasemonkey script for easy river drawing

Postby Laakkus » Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:42 am

gerben wrote:It works fine for me in Chrome. Did you restart the browser or at least refresh the page after installation?


OK, I found what was wrong. I had Tampermonkey on (to get script update notifications). Only had to disable it and install street to river again. Maybe put "a warning" about using Tampermonkey to tool's wiki?

Works now, thanks!
Image
Area manager: Some cities
Country manager: Finland
Suomenkielinen Wiki | Asemien tarkistus | Editointiohje
i9300 | OmegaROM | Waze 3.7.3
Laakkus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:48 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Re: Greasemonkey script for easy river drawing

Postby Laakkus » Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:34 pm

ispyisail wrote:I can't get this script to install/work in chrome, any tips

Google Chrome 18.0.1025.151 m

street to river.jpg


street to river 2.jpg

You seem to be using tampermonkey? (If yes, then) stop using it and install again. That worked for me.

P.s. read the thread before posting. The answer was already there.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6
Image
Area manager: Some cities
Country manager: Finland
Suomenkielinen Wiki | Asemien tarkistus | Editointiohje
i9300 | OmegaROM | Waze 3.7.3
Laakkus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:48 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Re: Greasemonkey script for easy river drawing

Postby Laakkus » Mon Apr 09, 2012 5:50 am

ispyisail wrote:This gets me grumpy

save.jpg


I draw a massive long river then I get this error and I have to start all over

Does any body else get this or is it just me?

I do. Nowadays I just draw a bit shorter "rivers" and adjust the borders. Bit annoying though. I think the problem is on Waze's side. Not the only saving problem you know..

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6
Image
Area manager: Some cities
Country manager: Finland
Suomenkielinen Wiki | Asemien tarkistus | Editointiohje
i9300 | OmegaROM | Waze 3.7.3
Laakkus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:48 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Re: Greasemonkey script for easy river drawing

Postby Laakkus » Tue Apr 10, 2012 4:40 am

Timbones wrote:
ispyisail wrote:This gets me grumpy

[An error occurred while saving]

I draw a massive long river then I get this error and I have to start all over

Does any body else get this or is it just me?

I've seen this a lot, and I've tracked it down to corners where two points cross over each other. WME really doesn't like Landmarks that become twisted (kinda hard to describe).

Solution is to check the whole stretch of river, looking for pairs of geometry points that are very close together. Usually found near sharp corners of the river, and you might notice a missing point nearby. Delete one of the pair, and save. Repeat as necessary.

That's true although it doesn't always help. And that's when it gets really annoying. Sometimes it just won't save no matter what you try. :sad:

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6
Image
Area manager: Some cities
Country manager: Finland
Suomenkielinen Wiki | Asemien tarkistus | Editointiohje
i9300 | OmegaROM | Waze 3.7.3
Laakkus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:48 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 5 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: pedrottic