WME - Extended Tools (fka Plugin pour Papyrus) - English

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby Alcolo47 » Fri Jul 13, 2012 7:08 am

shawndoc wrote:A) What is the scope of segments it shows? I notice is selects a far larger area than what I am looking at (when zoomed in), but smaller that the total area (when zoomed out).

bmitch3020 wrote:It's whatever Waze has temporarily cached in a javascript object on your browser. At wider zoom levels, only major streets are loaded into this cache. And closer levels, Waze seems to be retrieving tiles of segments. I believe Waze is loading these tiles when you see the "Loading road data..." message.


Good answer.

B) Is there a way to limit the segment list to just those segments that are currently in the window/zoom level? It would be real handy to update some bad neighborhoods, but I don't need to be selecting things way across town. I've set to show "Screen" which gives me 0, 1, or .5 in the screen window.

To reduce the "Segment list" selections, two possibility:
1 - there is two columns to limit area: "In screen" and "In landmark". Those two columns return 1 if the segment is fully in the corresponding zone, .5 if some path point of the segment is inner and some other is outer, 0 elsewhere. Note: The landmark used for calculation is the latest created and no-saved landmark or the latest landmark used by the tools "Select in landmark".

2 - You can "select in landmark (strict or large)" your segments and after use "Segment list" and click on "Selection". It will load only the selected segments into the list.


mapcat wrote: Plumaveloz wrote:Would it be possible to add the feature to split multiple two-way-segments, onto two one-way-segments?, I mean, "spliting" multiple segments, maintaining street type, name and all the other properties.

And the reverse, a feature that will join two parallel segments into one, where a road was split improperly?


Spliting, merging segments, I think it's possible but I have not enough time to do it.
For one segment alone it's may be simple:
For merging: because geometry the two one-way segments may be different (different path-point numbers), its very difficult to compute the "average segment", then the simpler is to use one of them as e result segment.
For spliting: I can compute the global axis vector (between the two extremity) and create another one-way segment with a translation perpendicularly to the global axis of 5 meters.

The segment geometry must be updated by user after.
But, I don't know how to handle linked segments. If I do nothing, the user have to relink others segments with the splited/joined one.
AM: Montauban (82) ou pas
Acer liquid E2 - Android 4.2.2 Adrolum 3.5 - Latest official Waze

Contact: G+
Alcolo47
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:16 am
Location: Montauban (82)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby Alcolo47 » Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:33 pm

OK.
Version 1.5.3: Allow all turns limited for users level 4 or higter (4 because It's my actual level)
AM: Montauban (82) ou pas
Acer liquid E2 - Android 4.2.2 Adrolum 3.5 - Latest official Waze

Contact: G+
Alcolo47
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:16 am
Location: Montauban (82)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby Alcolo47 » Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:31 am

mapcat wrote:OK, tried it in FF. It seems that it's designed to remove all turn restrictions from the viewing area. This is not a good idea at all!

Only on non-locked and non-roundabout segments .

This tools is designed to clean up no-Wazer-land.
If you edit a region alredy edited, don't use.

Choose your tools according to your needs.

Note: Their is always problem with chrome ...
AM: Montauban (82) ou pas
Acer liquid E2 - Android 4.2.2 Adrolum 3.5 - Latest official Waze

Contact: G+
Alcolo47
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:16 am
Location: Montauban (82)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby Alcolo47 » Fri Jun 01, 2012 1:17 pm

ispyisail wrote:I wonder if it should say

"Please add your feature requests there also"?


YES, it's better! :mrgreen:
AM: Montauban (82) ou pas
Acer liquid E2 - Android 4.2.2 Adrolum 3.5 - Latest official Waze

Contact: G+
Alcolo47
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:16 am
Location: Montauban (82)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby Alcolo47 » Thu May 31, 2012 8:34 pm

maantje76 wrote:Selecting segments in the neighborhood from à countryborder, shows the wrong countryname.


Their was a problem with it. But I made a correction in version 1.3.7. There is another bug with neighborhood ?
Please give me a permalink.

Note to everybody:
Because I can't read every post, I can lost some bug reports on this forum.
Then please, when you pointing out a bug, report it on this bug tracker:
http://code.google.com/p/waze-papyrus-extended-tools/issues/list

You can also report your evolution requests.
AM: Montauban (82) ou pas
Acer liquid E2 - Android 4.2.2 Adrolum 3.5 - Latest official Waze

Contact: G+
Alcolo47
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:16 am
Location: Montauban (82)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby Alcolo47 » Thu May 31, 2012 12:37 pm

Hello,
The WME ext tools plugin has big problems with Chrome. I don't know why.

Then, the clean round about doens't work with chrome.

Select one segment of round about to clear and
when it works (on FF) it does:
- Set properties (city/state/street) on all round about segments with the properties of connected roads only for property with identical value on each connected roads.
- Set the road type with the higer road type of connected roads.
- Set the level greater than all other connected roads (this is for esthetic reason)
AM: Montauban (82) ou pas
Acer liquid E2 - Android 4.2.2 Adrolum 3.5 - Latest official Waze

Contact: G+
Alcolo47
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:16 am
Location: Montauban (82)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby Alcolo47 » Mon May 21, 2012 7:37 pm

ok, I'll add a test for the next release.
AM: Montauban (82) ou pas
Acer liquid E2 - Android 4.2.2 Adrolum 3.5 - Latest official Waze

Contact: G+
Alcolo47
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:16 am
Location: Montauban (82)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby Alcolo47 » Mon May 14, 2012 9:18 am

invented wrote:WME Ext. tools V1.3.6.1

Tells me under 'Segment List' that Canadian roads are set to "USA" under "Cntry". This is not the case.


Correction done in V1.3.7
AM: Montauban (82) ou pas
Acer liquid E2 - Android 4.2.2 Adrolum 3.5 - Latest official Waze

Contact: G+
Alcolo47
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:16 am
Location: Montauban (82)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby Alcolo47 » Wed Apr 18, 2012 3:14 pm

Thank you !
The new version is avaible with this patch.
AM: Montauban (82) ou pas
Acer liquid E2 - Android 4.2.2 Adrolum 3.5 - Latest official Waze

Contact: G+
Alcolo47
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:16 am
Location: Montauban (82)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby Alcolo47 » Wed Apr 18, 2012 11:18 am

Hi, my first post on this topic.

For the edition of alternate street names,
Since the editor does not allow it, WME Ext tools won't do it. Maybe I can do it but for this, I have to reach the red line: The Waze team has removed alternate names editions, it's not my job to put it back.
RallyChris wrote:Just because you can, doesn't mean you should


My limits are:
  • Don't interact with server.
  • For edition, change internal datas with Waze functions (or with modified waze function like I done with applySegmentEditDetails)
AM: Montauban (82) ou pas
Acer liquid E2 - Android 4.2.2 Adrolum 3.5 - Latest official Waze

Contact: G+
Alcolo47
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:16 am
Location: Montauban (82)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 11 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ront12