WME - Extended Tools (fka Plugin pour Papyrus) - English

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby mapcat » Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:24 pm

jenncard wrote:... I couldn't get consistent results on chrome, but on firefox it is bomb.

Thanks for pointing that out. Works beautifully now.
mapcat
 
Posts: 2444
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:29 am
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:08 am

mapcat wrote:And now I'm sad to report that it worked only once.

jenncard wrote:... I couldn't get consistent results on chrome, but on firefox it is bomb.


Also sad to report I have had inconsistent results with some of the new features in Chrome. Actually version 1.2.2 seemed to work fine for me. Now with 1.2.4 the same features that worked before have become unstable in Chrome.

Despite alcolo47's dislike for Chrome I'm sure jenncard can sweet talk him into getting it to work as well in Chrome!
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 663 times
Been thanked: 434 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby jenncard » Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:46 am

... I couldn't get consistent results on chrome, but on firefox it is bomb.
jenncard
 
Posts: 737
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 10:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in Los Angeles, but probably on my bicycle
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby mapcat » Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:15 am

And now I'm sad to report that it worked only once.
mapcat
 
Posts: 2444
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:29 am
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby WeeeZer14 » Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:02 am

mapcat wrote:You are my hero.

:lol:
WeeeZer14
 
Posts: 3761
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:27 pm
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 316 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby mapcat » Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:59 am

WeeeZer14 wrote:Could it be like the select buttons based on road names where we have to de-select and then re-select a road segment in the group to be able to edit things properly?

You are my hero.
mapcat
 
Posts: 2444
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:29 am
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby WeeeZer14 » Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:49 am

Could it be like the select buttons based on road names where we have to de-select and then re-select a road segment in the group to be able to edit things properly?
WeeeZer14
 
Posts: 3761
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:27 pm
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 316 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby mapcat » Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:31 am

I finally got to try the "select in landmark" and "edit selection properties". So far, it doesn't work, so I'd like to know if I totally misunderstood the purpose, or if I did something wrong:

1) I draw a landmark around 5-10 segments whose city attribute I want to change.
2) The landmark turns orange. I click "select in landmark".
3) All streets completely within the landmark appear to be selected. I click "edit selection properties".
4) A box appears. I check "city" and enter the name. I click "apply".
5) I wait. Nothing seems to happen.
6) I click somewhere on the map, either inside the landmark or outside. One small segment is orange, and the rest revert to white.
7) I click Save. Nothing seems to happen. The orange segment stays orange.

The city attribute doesn't change for the orange segment or any other within the landmark.

After I delete the landmark, if I navigate away from the page, I get the "Are you sure you want to leave the page?" dialog even though there are no unsaved edits.
mapcat
 
Posts: 2444
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:29 am
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby jasonh300 » Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:35 pm

Is there any way to make it give us a checkbox to turn off that black line down the middle of primary streets? I see it can show in the list whether the street has a dividing line, but there's no way to remove the line. Since it's not functional, I've been removing it from all the basemapped primary streets (1 segment at a time in Cartouche) so that I can keep an eye on the one-way arrows without having to zoom all the way in.
jasonh300
 
Posts: 7568
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 985 times

Re: Plugin pour Papyrus (Waze Papyrus Extended Tools) update

Postby jenncard » Thu Jan 05, 2012 6:14 pm

WeeeZer14 wrote:I think the street name/id thing is just a style format they have chosen to use to handle numbered routes that have names. Like near me we have US Hwy 11 which is Kingston Pike. Right now we in the US make a choice as to which name is more important. Over there they are using both as if I used something like "US-11 - Kingston Pike" as the name.

Again, that is my understanding so I may be way off.

Confirmed with testing. Created street "Test St", added "T9" to street id field. Apply and save - new street name shown in papyrus "T9 - Test St"
jenncard
 
Posts: 737
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 10:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in Los Angeles, but probably on my bicycle
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 11 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users