Adding new gas stations - manual

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby stevewfl » Sun Jan 11, 2015 3:44 pm

SabbraCadabra wrote:Would be nice to have a list with all the supervisors...


+1

Wondering if there is a list of all local supervisors/moderators too?
stevewfl
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:58 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby aleisa1400 » Sun Jan 11, 2015 9:22 am

In the United Arab Emirates (Dubai) fixed fuel prices at all stations at the state level
aleisa1400
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 10:04 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby foxitrot » Wed Apr 16, 2014 5:01 am

Good idea. But usually the best would be to ask for it on a local country subforum.

Sent from a touch display, which took care of perfectly scrambling my thoughts.
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7070
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2370 times
Been thanked: 1078 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby sabbracadabra » Tue Apr 15, 2014 8:50 pm

Would be nice to have a list with all the supervisors...
sabbracadabra
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 4:30 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby foxitrot » Thu Mar 20, 2014 11:42 am

juankx wrote:
foxitrot wrote:
itaush wrote:There are no gas stations brands in Bulgaria, how may I add some?

...ask the Support for these.

Where is the right place to ask the Support to add gas stations brands?

This Bulgarian thread should help you, at best continue writing there.

Your country coordinator shoud be able to manage it. I do not know who it is, eventually ask supervision38, [...] ehm, I just see that he is it personally :)
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7070
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2370 times
Been thanked: 1078 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby juankx » Fri Mar 14, 2014 5:38 am

foxitrot wrote:
itaush wrote:There are no gas stations brands in Bulgaria, how may I add some?


...ask the Support for these.


Where is the right place to ask the Support to add gas stations brands?
juankx
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1139
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 9:53 pm
Location: Costa Rica
Has thanked: 217 times
Been thanked: 508 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby GCassianoSJC » Tue Feb 25, 2014 6:43 pm

Good Job! Thanks!
GCassianoSJC
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 7:01 pm
Location: São José dos Campos.SP
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby joaoosorio » Thu Feb 20, 2014 12:59 am

Thanks for the guide!
joaoosorio
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 11:01 pm
Location: Rio Grande do Sul - Brasil
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby JimmyK1 » Fri Jan 31, 2014 10:02 am

In Greece the Ministry of Development has an online database which includes Gas Station location and prices. Prices are being updated by Ministry personel and the gas station owners themselves.

Its a great source of info that's up2date (i checked some randomly and they were updated within the previous 5-10 days) and its usable as its from a public entity.
I think it would be great if Waze would incorporate it to for Greece (which currently lacks Gas Stations overall) and furthermore continue allowing users to edit the prices and either show the latest price available or just mark whether this is the "official" price or the crowdsourced one.


Now for the catch. The site is available here: http://www.fuelprices.gr/ and
a) Its in Greek. Only in Greek.
b) Its one of the poor-est designed websites. Not sure how the data could be crawled and how a sync could be setup. It is doable however because quite a few 3rd party sites in Greece are doing so.

Anyway, if there is interest i'd be willing to help. At least we could use this db to jump start gas station location and leave the price sync-ing feature for later.

I'd be more than happy to support and we can ask other users from the (small) Greek Wazer community to help also.
JimmyK1
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:55 pm
Location: Hellas (Greece)
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 79 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby Nacron » Tue Jan 14, 2014 2:50 am

Have another phantom gas station here:

https://www.waze.com/editor/?lon=-157.9 ... TT&env=usa

Shows up as FASTENTAL COMPANY. I know that fastenal is a hardware store, and they do not sell gasoline and further more their hawaii location is 25 miles from where this phantom gas station exists.

https://www.fastenal.com/web/locations/ ... !328485258
Nacron
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 371
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:08 pm
Location: Waipahu, HI
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]