Adding new gas stations - manual

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby azmisaid99 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 2:25 am

Gas station still not working in Malaysia?
azmisaid99
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 4:36 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby gohamstergo » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:41 pm

doomedtx wrote:I haven't seen any word on the NA server in a while. Any idea when adding stations will be available? For now I just mark a lot of URs as solved or not identified. Wish I could msg them directly but that's a different feature request :D

+1 also wish comments and/or the reporting user's username showed up.

heres another questions for anyone who knows. if waze gets its gas station info from foursquare...is this regularly refreshed? if i make changes to foursquare stations will they eventually make it to waze? or did they just download the foursquare database at some point, one time, and call it good?
Image
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Irving, TX
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby CBenson » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:43 pm

I don't believe that the US gas station information comes from foursquare.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Atlantic, US
Verizon, Nexus 6, Android 6.0, Waze 3.9.9.907
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 9703
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 915 times
Been thanked: 2072 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby gohamstergo » Wed Mar 27, 2013 10:05 pm

CBenson wrote:I don't believe that the US gas station information comes from foursquare.

oh i see. would be nice to know where from, so i could make changes (if data gets refreshed)
Image
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Irving, TX
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby CBenson » Wed Mar 27, 2013 10:17 pm

Regional Coordinator: Mid-Atlantic, US
Verizon, Nexus 6, Android 6.0, Waze 3.9.9.907
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 9703
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 915 times
Been thanked: 2072 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby orbitc » Wed Mar 27, 2013 10:19 pm

CBenson wrote:Last I heard was here:
viewtopic.php?f=212&t=44133&p=399533


Your link is not working
Regional Coordinator for Northeast (DE, NJ, NY, PA) & New England (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
• ßeta Tester
• iOS ßeta: Always the latest version
• WME ßeta

Image
WME | Mentoring | AM | USA
orbitc
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 5492
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: NJ / NY, USA
Has thanked: 1856 times
Been thanked: 4032 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby CBenson » Wed Mar 27, 2013 10:26 pm

Sorry, my fault, its to a post by AndyPoms on the champs forum that cites to this article:
http://techcrunch.com/2012/06/20/waze-fuel/
that in turn cites to the OPIS
http://www.opisnet.com/
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Atlantic, US
Verizon, Nexus 6, Android 6.0, Waze 3.9.9.907
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 9703
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 915 times
Been thanked: 2072 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby Kuhlkatz » Wed Mar 27, 2013 10:28 pm

The provided link is to a limited access sub-forum.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 2
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
(HTC One, Android 4.4.2, v5.11.401.10)
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 143 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby orbitc » Wed Mar 27, 2013 10:34 pm

Gas prices around me are very poor managed. I can see few updates by some editors, but most of the N/A for all types. There was one time I saw them updated by a "3rd Party"
Regional Coordinator for Northeast (DE, NJ, NY, PA) & New England (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
• ßeta Tester
• iOS ßeta: Always the latest version
• WME ßeta

Image
WME | Mentoring | AM | USA
orbitc
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 5492
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: NJ / NY, USA
Has thanked: 1856 times
Been thanked: 4032 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby gohamstergo » Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:45 am

orbitc wrote:Gas prices around me are very poor managed. I can see few updates by some editors, but most of the N/A for all types. There was one time I saw them updated by a "3rd Party"

i get "3rd party" updates all the time in my area.
Image
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Irving, TX
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 19 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: IamtheLexx, Yahoo [Bot]