Adding new gas stations - manual

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby azmisaid99 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 2:25 am

Gas station still not working in Malaysia?
azmisaid99
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 4:36 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby bdo2v » Tue Sep 03, 2013 6:30 am

where can i see how many gas sations we have in our country?
bdo2v
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 10:19 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby bluepawel » Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:23 pm

In new editor I have most of the gas station without brand set. Whenever I'm trying to set brand, click somewhere else and then return to this gas station, the brand field is empty again.
bluepawel
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:43 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby CBenson » Fri Aug 24, 2012 4:04 pm

I don't think that there is any value to adding new gas stations to landmark layer in the United States for the reasons discussed here: http://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=129&t=23352
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby CBenson » Fri Aug 24, 2012 4:35 pm

True, I guess what I meant is that I don't see any short term value. I hope that waze will figure out how let us (in the US) edit the stations in the price database soon, so any landmark that is associated with stations with price data will also have those properties.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby CBenson » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:43 pm

I don't believe that the US gas station information comes from foursquare.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby CBenson » Wed Mar 27, 2013 10:17 pm

Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby CBenson » Wed Mar 27, 2013 10:26 pm

Sorry, my fault, its to a post by AndyPoms on the champs forum that cites to this article:
http://techcrunch.com/2012/06/20/waze-fuel/
that in turn cites to the OPIS
http://www.opisnet.com/
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby CBenson » Sun Jul 21, 2013 12:38 am

Doesn't having parking lot roads help prevent the data from cars stopped at the station from polluting the main road data?
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby CBenson » Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:50 pm

foxitrot wrote:
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:Do not select Unbranded.

Do you have one brand named "Unbranded"?

Yes.
Unbranded.png
Unbranded.png (4.12 KiB) Viewed 608 times
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher