Report bad editors

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Report bad editors

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Mon Feb 18, 2013 4:20 pm

dirgela wrote: support section I find no way to send a report as well, because when I describe the problem in quick help window "nanorep" says that my question is incoprehensible :evil: :evil: :evil:

Click the link to email support in the nanorep tool.


Tapatalk made me do it.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23610
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1125 times
Been thanked: 4787 times

Report bad editors

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Mon Feb 11, 2013 3:15 am

The first thing to do is PM the user. I did this yesterday or the day before. It is not just from paving, I don't think as connections with existing roads with turn restrictions are set.


Tapatalk made me do it.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23610
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1125 times
Been thanked: 4787 times

Report bad editors

Postby pjlasl » Thu Jan 31, 2013 2:00 am

Holy smokes. Talk about topic derailment LOL, but enlighting none the less :).


Sent from my iPhone 4 using Tapatalk
pjlasl
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 2:41 pm
Location: Weatherford, TX
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 110 times

Report bad editors

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:57 am

I did use the highlighter script for all of this. I did need to poke into the data structure to determine what the hiding data was to conclusively say why extra city/states are appearing in the menus for new segments.


iOS and Tapatalk have conspired to screw up this post.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23610
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1125 times
Been thanked: 4787 times

Report bad editors

Postby jasonh300 » Tue Sep 25, 2012 3:07 am

Okay...near borders, I've seen the option. But only of the two bordering states. I don't see why shawndoc should ever see an option for Alabama where he's editing (California).
jasonh300
 
Posts: 7567
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 403 times
Been thanked: 978 times

Report bad editors

Postby Bigbear3764 » Tue Sep 25, 2012 2:37 am

I get Canada in Chicago area. In Wisconsin, I have seen Minnesota. I just assumed if there is one segment in the area named wrong, it defaults to it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 205 times
Been thanked: 940 times

Report bad editors

Postby jasonh300 » Tue Sep 25, 2012 1:23 am

shawndoc wrote:Alabama is still default on WME when editing multiple new segments at once. No idea if it will let you save as that though.


I've never seen any option other than the state I'm editing in, even when editing multiple segments.
jasonh300
 
Posts: 7567
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 403 times
Been thanked: 978 times

Report bad editors

Postby jasonh300 » Tue Sep 25, 2012 1:03 am

Kandralla wrote:even weirder they all show up with as being in Alabama when this is in Pittsburgh.


What's his rank? Sounds like he must be using the old editor if the state is coming up as Alabama.
jasonh300
 
Posts: 7567
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 403 times
Been thanked: 978 times

Report bad editors

Postby Bigbear3764 » Tue Sep 25, 2012 12:49 am

Fill out a support form. Give them the user name and support can email him to email you. Worked for me, gave him some advise on how to edit and to read the wiki.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 205 times
Been thanked: 940 times

Report bad editors

Postby Kandralla » Tue Sep 25, 2012 12:45 am

Is there any way to report people abusing the editor to gain points?

I have a user in my area who seems to be going through, deleting intersections, and then improperly redoing them. This guy's stuff is easy to catch because he doesn't try to make anything match the actual streets; he just uses short straight segments of which he leaves at least one red (even weirder they all show up with as being in Alabama when this is in Pittsburgh. I noticed he redid one of mine like this today; I've sent him a PM but he's never posted on the forums so I doubt he'll respond.
Kandralla
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 7:15 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bry360