[Script] UROverview Plus v3.7 (20140330)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.4 (20140106)

Postby foxitrot » Wed Jan 08, 2014 2:33 pm

When using the popup's "Open in new livemap tab" link from the beta editor, the newly created tab will contain a nonfunctional link https://editor-beta.waze.com/livemap/...
Could the initial editor-beta. be automatically replaced with www.?
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new crashing Android 3.7.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5286
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 838 times
Been thanked: 468 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.4 (20140106)

Postby foxitrot » Thu Jan 09, 2014 12:12 am

elljay23 wrote:Just a "me too" for not being about to hide URs in latest Chrome (31.0.1650.63 m) and URO+ 3.4 with the latest make over of public WME.

Ah, and this. Me too.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new crashing Android 3.7.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5286
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 838 times
Been thanked: 468 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.6 (20140202)

Postby foxitrot » Fri Feb 21, 2014 3:07 pm

Regarding CWLs, I've a couple of times seen a probably bogus camera, so I've always created a new geographically named group for it (to immediately know, where it was placed) and inserted the camera there.

After some editor recognized the camera as indeed bogus, he deleted it. Now URO+ reports me that "One or more cameras on your watchlist have been modified or deleted!" - so far so good. But although the camera still exists in my list (albeit red highlighted) and URO+ still can pan the map there, its group is already deleted and the camera is placed in the "No group". Could the group persist until I'll delete it manually? Or at least until all red DELETED cameras disappear after myself pressing the "Remove deleted/all" button?
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new crashing Android 3.7.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5286
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 838 times
Been thanked: 468 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.6 (20140202)

Postby foxitrot » Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:08 pm

I see. And do believe. Just that I've been facing this problem twice during last ten days or so, thus I've been thinking of a behavioral problem.

I'll check it again after spotting any cameras again.

Sent from a touch display, which took care of perfectly scrambling my thoughts.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new crashing Android 3.7.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5286
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 838 times
Been thanked: 468 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.6 (20140202)

Postby foxitrot » Sun Feb 23, 2014 12:29 pm

I still do have the last deleted camera in the CWL, just after reporting it, I've created a new list (named a sort of "Deleted Cameras") and shifted the deleted one there. I can imagine it could have damaged what you were interested to see :(

I'm sending you the settings per PM.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new crashing Android 3.7.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5286
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 838 times
Been thanked: 468 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.6 (20140202)

Postby foxitrot » Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:21 pm

Today I've found some 7 more bogus looking cameras and sorted them in, I'll let you know as soon as some gets deleted.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new crashing Android 3.7.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5286
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 838 times
Been thanked: 468 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.6 (20140202)

Postby foxitrot » Tue Feb 25, 2014 6:56 am

It has stayed in its category.
But I'd swear... :-)
I'll be back, if it happens again.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new crashing Android 3.7.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5286
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 838 times
Been thanked: 468 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.6 (20140202)

Postby foxitrot » Tue Mar 18, 2014 9:07 am

Upon hovering mouse cursor over a camera, the popped up dialog window states, among other info, e.g.: "Speed data: 50kph".
May I ask to modify the speed unit to "kmph" or "km/h"? I'm really missing the "m" there (and read it as kilopondhours) :oops:
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new crashing Android 3.7.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5286
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 838 times
Been thanked: 468 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.6 (20140202)

Postby foxitrot » Tue Mar 18, 2014 3:47 pm

doctorkb wrote:... kph is an accepted abbreviation, ...

It depends heavily on for whom. I'd bet for those living outside of the Imperial part of the world it surely is not - it does not even mention the kilometers.

But I was told that it is widespread on U.S. road shields.

Sent from a touch display, which took care of perfectly scrambling my thoughts.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new crashing Android 3.7.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5286
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 838 times
Been thanked: 468 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.6 (20140202)

Postby foxitrot » Tue Mar 18, 2014 6:10 pm

sketch wrote:
foxitrot wrote:But I was told that it is widespread on U.S. road shields.

Kilometers per hour isn't used on any US road shields ;)

Well, I can believe.
In a PM, bz2012 wrote:Many 'dual units' road signs, in the US, seem to use kph as it is similar to mph.


sketch wrote:US-market cars have dual-unit speedometers typically marked "mph" and "km/h".
[/quote]
Yet another season to use "km/h" instead?

Sent from a touch display, which took care of perfectly scrambling my thoughts.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new crashing Android 3.7.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5286
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 838 times
Been thanked: 468 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BellHouse, sketch