[Script] UROverview Plus v3.102 (20170316)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: Re: UROverview script - v1.3

Postby pvaladares » Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:36 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
pvaladares wrote:It would be excellent if you could display the UR in the livemap. Why? Because in livemap less data is requested to the server so it is possible to set a zoom good enough to get a UR overview in larger area.
Do you think this is feasible?

Or, someone find out how to hack the editor to give another zoom out level... Not sure that's possible as that may require a different call to the server, and it likely rejects other zoom levels.



I have suggested another zoom out level. However I have been told that it would overload the server because many users, at the same time, requesting the most zoom out level, would produce too much data request for the current Waze infrastructure.
Between, if you check the WME Extend or the WazeBar plugins they have a fullscreen option. This is already increasing the data you should normally request.


In the LiveMap less layers are loaded so the zoom out levels are wide. You can see wholes countries!
If the UR layer was implemented in the LiveMap it would be great. After identifying the places where there are UR we could zoom in and change to edition mode :-)


Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
pvaladares
 
Posts: 954
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: Issues in Beta

Postby bwawsc » Sat Dec 19, 2015 12:58 am

Twister-UK wrote:Haven't been able to replicate this here yet, ...

I've also seen it - sometimes, but not always.
bwawsc
Map Editor - level 3
Map Editor - level 3
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 2:15 am
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Has thanked: 209 times
Been thanked: 58 times

Re: Issues in Beta

Postby Twister-UK » Wed Dec 16, 2015 8:57 pm

Fredo-p wrote:UR/MPs pop-ups are opening upon selecting a UR or MP via the new feature (I am not allowed to discuss so please don't ask). After selecting that UR/MP and the pop-up shows, it will not go away. Regardless of the settings, the pop-up will not go away. It is locked to that one MP/UR. Selecting a different one will not change the pop-up.

I have a screenshot that I can PM.


Haven't been able to replicate this here yet, but I can see a few other things that definitely/possibly require fixing, so I may end up finding your issue whilst working on fixing the others... yaaay me, an early Christmas present from the WME dev team, however did they know a bunch of new incompatibilities was just what I'd asked Santa for this year ;)
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2573
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 2224 times

Re: Houston, we have a problem

Postby bz2012 » Wed Mar 26, 2014 5:23 am

dbraughlr wrote:
htxu wrote:... the speed limit signs ...

:?: Surely this is not on topic.


The topic was in this thread a few day earlier.
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1485
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1200 times
Been thanked: 276 times

Re: Houston, we have a problem

Postby dbraughlr » Wed Mar 26, 2014 5:06 am

htxu wrote:... the speed limit signs ...

:?: Surely this is not on topic.
dbraughlr
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:24 am
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: CWL

Postby gamasi » Fri Mar 14, 2014 2:45 pm

glomp wrote:
gamasi wrote:Hi guys :)

Two cameras were deleted from CWL.
The URO+ does not show who deleted them and now I can not remove them from the list. The problem is that every time I enter the WME I get a notification. :?

Does anyone have a solution for this?


Thanks


If you select CWL and scroll down to the bottom of the list you should see a "Remove Deleted" button. That will delete the deleted camaras from the list.



Oops
Thank you! Sorry for the stupid question ... :oops: :oops:
gamasi
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 804
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 2:02 pm
Location: São Paulo - SP - Brazil
Has thanked: 753 times
Been thanked: 976 times

Re: CWL

Postby glomp » Fri Mar 14, 2014 1:08 pm

gamasi wrote:Hi guys :)

Two cameras were deleted from CWL.
The URO+ does not show who deleted them and now I can not remove them from the list. The problem is that every time I enter the WME I get a notification. :?

Does anyone have a solution for this?


Thanks


If you select CWL and scroll down to the bottom of the list you should see a "Remove Deleted" button. That will delete the deleted camaras from the list.
glomp
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1776
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:49 pm
Location: Western Australia
Has thanked: 414 times
Been thanked: 874 times

Re: [Script] UROverview v2.02 (20131111)

Postby Twister-UK » Thu Nov 28, 2013 12:13 am

jstrangfeld wrote:It would be nice to be able to filter UR's based upon number of comments.


This is already present in the "Hide URs by comments/following:" section of the URs tab...
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2573
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 2224 times

Re: [Script] UROverview v2.02 (20131111)

Postby Twister-UK » Thu Nov 28, 2013 12:10 am

levin_zohar wrote:URO tab?
in add-ons -> user scripts -> URO overtview 2.02 I see only "options" and in that window I don't have a misc


To illustrate beersh's comment...

[ img ]
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2573
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 2224 times

Re: [Script] UROverview v2.02 (20131111)

Postby beersh » Wed Nov 27, 2013 10:50 pm

Zohar, it's in the editor not in the add-on settings

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
beersh
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 5987
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 2:39 pm
Location: Israel
Has thanked: 224 times
Been thanked: 175 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: P2P1800, RichardPyne