[Script] UROverview Plus v3.41 (20150320)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] UROverview v1.36 (20130822)

Postby CTGreybeard » Mon Aug 26, 2013 6:56 pm

Lately the script is not starting the majority of times and no matter how long I think I've waited it still doesn't start. It used to just take a refresh to get it kicked off but that is failing frequently now too.
Bill W

Home: Bethel, Connecticut

Image
CTGreybeard
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 429
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 2:33 pm
Location: Bethel, CT
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: [Script] UROverview v1.36 (20130822)

Postby CTGreybeard » Tue Aug 27, 2013 4:18 pm

I saw that this morning but it doesn't have the mouse-over pop-up that's handy.
Bill W

Home: Bethel, Connecticut

Image
CTGreybeard
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 429
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 2:33 pm
Location: Bethel, CT
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: [Script] UROverview v1.37 (20130828)

Postby CTGreybeard » Sat Aug 31, 2013 4:47 pm

BTW, URO seems to be loading very reliably the past few days. I wonder if there wasn't some sort of backend change that happened ...
Bill W

Home: Bethel, Connecticut

Image
CTGreybeard
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 429
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 2:33 pm
Location: Bethel, CT
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.6 (20140202)

Postby ctpoole » Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:40 pm

bz2012 wrote:The latest WME seems to have broken some URO+ features.
The one I noticed first is that the
Hide solved/unidentified is no longer working. They are displayed regardless of check box status.

Also seeing a 'pop up box' that seems to be popped up for a random URO and doesn't want to go away unless I click on 'hide for this session'.
Mouse over various URs does NOT cause pop ups like it should do.


I am having exactly the same set of issues.
State Manager: Texas
Area Manager: Metropolitan Austin, TX
Image
ctpoole
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:27 am
Location: Austin, TX
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 112 times

Re: UROverview script - v1.5

Postby Daknife » Tue Oct 23, 2012 11:08 pm

It's useful, I just wish it didn't insist on popping the box up on top of the UR's unless I make sure to move them to the upper left portion of the screen. I don't need to open the UR's in another tab, I just need to be able to click on and open the UR and the pop-up box trying to cover the UR's gets annoying quickly.
Image
AM in Utah; CM USA
Utah Forum: Utah Forum
Samsung Galaxy S4 running 4.4 KitKat on Sprint
Daknife
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 1677
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 11:03 pm
Location: Riverdale, Utah
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 225 times

Re: [Script] UROverview v1.38 (20131009)

Postby Dave2084 » Wed Oct 09, 2013 9:24 pm

Thanks!
iPhone 4S 32GB (Jailed) • iOS 8.1.3 • Waze 3.9.3.928 Beta
Level 6 Editor • Lincolnshire Area Manager • UK Country Administrator • iOS Beta Tester
UK WikiUK ForumWaze UK on FacebookBecome a UK Area ManagerWaze Status
Dave2084
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:58 am
Location: Lincoln, UK
Has thanked: 293 times
Been thanked: 278 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.0 (20131127)

Postby Dave2084 » Thu Nov 28, 2013 7:38 am

With this extension installed I initially got a totally blank side pane.

I turned all other extensions off and it was still the same, turned URO+ v3.0 off and it comes back.

After a handy hint from Iainhouse, the fix is to select a segment at it appears. Once it has appears enable SRS from the misc tab and it stays working (even after de-selecting SRS) :-)
iPhone 4S 32GB (Jailed) • iOS 8.1.3 • Waze 3.9.3.928 Beta
Level 6 Editor • Lincolnshire Area Manager • UK Country Administrator • iOS Beta Tester
UK WikiUK ForumWaze UK on FacebookBecome a UK Area ManagerWaze Status
Dave2084
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:58 am
Location: Lincoln, UK
Has thanked: 293 times
Been thanked: 278 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.40 (20150217)

Postby davidakachaos » Fri Feb 20, 2015 11:52 am

Hey,
I think I found a bug in the script. I noticed it when I was debugging something different. URO+ was flooding my console log with a error. One error repeated very quickly; line 4079. But the real error came from line 4293:
Code: Select all
if((uroPendingCommentDataRefresh == true) || (uroWaitingCommentDataRefresh == true))
      {
         uroAddLog('check completion of comment data refresh for UR '+uroSelectedURID+' ('+uroPendingCommentDataRefresh+','+uroWaitingCommentDataRefresh+')');
         uroGetSelectedURCommentCount();
      } 

Now the situation that causes the error is when uroPendingCommentDataRefresh === false and uroWaitingCommentDataRefresh === true BUT uroSelectedURID === null (!!)

I think a simple fix like this would solve it:
Code: Select all
if(uroURDialogIsOpen && (uroPendingCommentDataRefresh == true) || (uroWaitingCommentDataRefresh == true))
      {
         uroAddLog('check completion of comment data refresh for UR '+uroSelectedURID+' ('+uroPendingCommentDataRefresh+','+uroWaitingCommentDataRefresh+')');
         uroGetSelectedURCommentCount();
      }


Btw; I'm a sort of cheater :P I use the Userscript version on Chrome with TamperMonkey (not you Chrome extension) because I run multiple scripts for WME, just not all at once (turning off and on extensions isn't as simple in Chrome as it is in Tampermonkey)

This bug doesn't happen every single time, but the race conditions can be met :geek:
davidakachaos
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 8:33 pm
Location: Nederland
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 18 times

[Script] UROverview v1.10 (20121125)

Postby davide7O » Mon Nov 26, 2012 1:41 am

xteejx wrote:Would it be at all possible to be able to show cameras at a higher zoom or does the editor not give that info after a certain zoom level?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using 2

Today I noticed that at the higher zoom level they were visible all over


Inviato con Tapatalk
Davide <-- click here for FB

ImageImage Image↖ Docs Waze Italia
Country Manager Italia, Mali
WME βeta Tester (Chrome in Windows 8.1 mode)
Waze 3.9.4 on LG G3 with Android 5.0
davide7O
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 387
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 12:47 am
Location: Milano, ITALY
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 40 times

Re: UR: Missing landmark

Postby dbraughlr » Mon Mar 24, 2014 7:03 am

It would be handy now to have a checkbox to suppress all type Missing landmark URs.
dbraughlr
 
Posts: 563
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:24 am
Has thanked: 162 times
Been thanked: 97 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users