Updating Dunkin Donuts location?

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Updating Dunkin Donuts location?

Postby jasonh300 » Sat Jan 05, 2013 12:37 am

PhantomSoul wrote:I've found that most UR's complaining about the wrong location of something is because Bing (or Google (or whichever directory you select from that list along the bottom of the screen on Waze when searching for a destination)) does not translate that destination's address to the correct lat/lon GPS location.

To resolve it, we need to relay the problem to Bing (or other directory if the UR specifies it) by reporting it to them, and then mark the UR as solved, since the issue is out of our hands.

Of course, if I can tell the complaint is invalid or otherwise bogus, I mark the UR as not identified.


These don't have anything to do with a search. These are the locations of the paid advertising pins on the map. These have been set on the map and no changes to external providers data will fix them on here.

The only way to correct these is to fill out the form Alan referenced earlier in this thread.

If Bing or Google has a wrong location on the search, then please feel free to submit a correction directly to them, but this thread is specifically about the paid ads.


Via my iPhone 3GS.
jasonh300
 
Posts: 7567
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 402 times
Been thanked: 978 times

Updating Dunkin Donuts location?

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Jan 04, 2013 10:48 pm

To resolve it we are supposed to fill out the form Waze has provided and posted links to.


iOS and Tapatalk have conspired to screw up this post.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23598
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1124 times
Been thanked: 4782 times

Updating Dunkin Donuts location?

Postby Bigbear3764 » Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:32 pm

Or is the locations another thing they get from bing?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 205 times
Been thanked: 939 times

Updating Dunkin Donuts location?

Postby Freshmixture » Mon Nov 19, 2012 1:03 pm

Are there any plans to being able to move markers to their proper spot on a map?

Cheers!

Doug
Freshmixture
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 12:11 pm
Location: Coeur d'Alene, ID
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Updating Dunkin Donuts location?

Postby jasonh300 » Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:01 am

It was xteejx who mentioned POIs, and I was clarifying that the forms are not for POIs, but for advertisements.
jasonh300
 
Posts: 7567
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 402 times
Been thanked: 978 times

Re: Updating Dunkin Donuts location?

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:23 am

jasonh300 wrote:


No, these aren't for incorrect POIs, these forms are for reporting incorrect advertisement placement only.

Since this thread started with talking about Dunkin Donuts and then Taco Bell, the threads linked to are appropriate for reporting incorrect advertisement placements.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23598
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1124 times
Been thanked: 4782 times

Re: Updating Dunkin Donuts location?

Postby ArlenBystander » Sat Jan 05, 2013 1:44 am

Perhaps I mis-understood. It was posted after this posting

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:To resolve it we are supposed to fill out the form Waze has provided and posted links to.


which I interpreted as meaning the form to report incorrect locations for Dunkin Donuts and other advertisers. You did mention POIs but I didn't make the switch.
ArlenBystander
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 11:42 am
Location: Chicago western suburbs
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: Updating Dunkin Donuts location?

Postby jasonh300 » Sat Jan 05, 2013 1:37 am

ArlenBystander wrote:
xteejx wrote:There's a form for incorrect POIs? Is that Intl too? Linky? :-)
(news to me this)


They're pinned on the Map sub-forum.

Incorrect advertisement placement report form (USA)

Incorrect advertisement placement report form (INTL)


No, these aren't for incorrect POIs, these forms are for reporting incorrect advertisement placement only.
jasonh300
 
Posts: 7567
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 402 times
Been thanked: 978 times

Re: Updating Dunkin Donuts location?

Postby ArlenBystander » Sat Jan 05, 2013 1:37 am

xteejx wrote:There's a form for incorrect POIs? Is that Intl too? Linky? :-)
(news to me this)


They're pinned on the Map sub-forum.

Incorrect advertisement placement report form (USA)

Incorrect advertisement placement report form (INTL)
ArlenBystander
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 11:42 am
Location: Chicago western suburbs
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: Updating Dunkin Donuts location?

Postby floppyrod84 » Sat Jan 05, 2013 12:32 am

There's a form for incorrect POIs? Is that Intl too? Linky? :-)
(news to me this)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users