DISH, Tx

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Thu Dec 27, 2012 7:28 pm

OUTSTANDING!!!!
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1033 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Wed Dec 19, 2012 11:09 pm

I submitted a request to them, too.
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1033 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Wed Dec 19, 2012 9:08 pm

Damn....I've already bugged them enough about other things. :)
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1033 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:48 pm

Yep. Tried it. Still getting "DISH."

I changed the city name from "DISH" to "Spoon," saved it, then went back and changed it from "Spoon" to "Dish" and saved it again. It then showed up as "DISH."
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1033 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:46 pm

No. Lemme go try.
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1033 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Wed Dec 19, 2012 6:55 pm

jondrush wrote:Did you save a spelling change first?


Si
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1033 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Tue Dec 18, 2012 11:40 pm

I tried again, after about a week or so, and NONE of my changes have been saved. I even tried to change it from "DISH" to "Dish" and it's still not working.
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1033 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Wed Dec 12, 2012 6:27 am

About a week ago. All of my other changes were saved, though. Just not the city name.
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1033 times

DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Wed Dec 12, 2012 5:37 am

I saw DISH, Tx on the map in north Texas. I edited up and even went to change the town name from "DISH" to "Dish." Everything was fine and dandy, so I thought, until the next day when I noticed everything was back to "DISH." I went back to fix it again, and noticed that Waze was not allowing the change. After clicking SAVE on multiple road segments, I realized it wasn't saving and I have no clue what's going on. I thought maybe it was just my laptop, or something on my end, but LittlestLou had the same problem, so now I'm posting it here to see if there is a fix to this or if anyone else knows what's going on.
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1033 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby littlestlou » Thu Dec 27, 2012 6:50 pm

Thanks for the update Alan!
ImageImage
littlestlou
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 7:13 pm
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth Metro, North Texas
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot]