DISH, Tx

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Re: DISH, Tx

Postby cherianchris » Thu Dec 27, 2012 7:17 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:Update complete. Even the City layer looks to be updated.

Are you referring to the NA Server Alan?

Chris -> MB526 -> Tapatalk 2
cherianchris
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 572
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:31 pm
Location: Chennai, India
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 75 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Thu Dec 27, 2012 7:28 pm

OUTSTANDING!!!!
txemt
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 4764
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1034 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby littlestlou » Thu Dec 27, 2012 6:50 pm

Thanks for the update Alan!
littlestlou
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 7:13 pm
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth Metro, North Texas
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Dec 27, 2012 6:45 pm

Update complete. Even the City layer looks to be updated.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23612
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4797 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby littlestlou » Sat Dec 22, 2012 5:43 am

txemt wrote:Damn....I've already bugged them enough about other things. :)


:lol: Let me know when the tables (?) get updated or if you need help with anything once that particular issue is fixed.
littlestlou
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 7:13 pm
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth Metro, North Texas
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Wed Dec 19, 2012 11:09 pm

I submitted a request to them, too.
txemt
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 4764
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1034 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Dec 19, 2012 10:35 pm

I submitted a ticket for this already. I had to go do some realwork stuff and didn't get back to this thread quickly.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23612
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4797 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Wed Dec 19, 2012 9:08 pm

Damn....I've already bugged them enough about other things. :)
txemt
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 4764
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1034 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby jondrush » Wed Dec 19, 2012 9:05 pm

You may need the intervention of Waze support staff for this one.
jondrush
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2648
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:20 pm
Location: South Eastern Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 194 times
Been thanked: 516 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:48 pm

Yep. Tried it. Still getting "DISH."

I changed the city name from "DISH" to "Spoon," saved it, then went back and changed it from "Spoon" to "Dish" and saved it again. It then showed up as "DISH."
txemt
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 4764
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1034 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: john_sauter, PhilC62