DISH, Tx

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Wed Dec 12, 2012 5:37 am

I saw DISH, Tx on the map in north Texas. I edited up and even went to change the town name from "DISH" to "Dish." Everything was fine and dandy, so I thought, until the next day when I noticed everything was back to "DISH." I went back to fix it again, and noticed that Waze was not allowing the change. After clicking SAVE on multiple road segments, I realized it wasn't saving and I have no clue what's going on. I thought maybe it was just my laptop, or something on my end, but LittlestLou had the same problem, so now I'm posting it here to see if there is a fix to this or if anyone else knows what's going on.
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 4769
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: Miami, Fl
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1032 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Dec 12, 2012 5:51 am

Was this just today? Because a day or two ago, or over the weekend, there was a sync error problem where changes didn't appear to be saving, but were, but didn't reflect when you refreshed the map area.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 9.3.2 | Waze v4.7.0.1
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23480
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1084 times
Been thanked: 4606 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Wed Dec 12, 2012 6:27 am

About a week ago. All of my other changes were saved, though. Just not the city name.
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 4769
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: Miami, Fl
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1032 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby jondrush » Wed Dec 12, 2012 8:39 pm

Sometimes databases don't recognize a change in capitalization as something needing a save. Save everything as a different spelling, then change it back to the correct capitalization.
Keeping the Waze maps tidy since 2009
jondrush User Page
Image
jondrush
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2629
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:20 pm
Location: South Eastern Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 191 times
Been thanked: 498 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Tue Dec 18, 2012 11:40 pm

I tried again, after about a week or so, and NONE of my changes have been saved. I even tried to change it from "DISH" to "Dish" and it's still not working.
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 4769
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: Miami, Fl
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1032 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby jondrush » Wed Dec 19, 2012 4:16 pm

Did you save a spelling change first?
Keeping the Waze maps tidy since 2009
jondrush User Page
Image
jondrush
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2629
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:20 pm
Location: South Eastern Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 191 times
Been thanked: 498 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Wed Dec 19, 2012 6:55 pm

jondrush wrote:Did you save a spelling change first?


Si
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 4769
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: Miami, Fl
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1032 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby bz2012 » Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:45 pm

txemt wrote:
jondrush wrote:Did you save a spelling change first?


Si


By spelling change, do you mean changing it to something like 'Spoon' and then back to 'Dish'?
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1410
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 915 times
Been thanked: 256 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby txemt » Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:46 pm

No. Lemme go try.
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 4769
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: Miami, Fl
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1032 times

Re: DISH, Tx

Postby jondrush » Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:46 pm

Yep. Even Dsh should work.
Keeping the Waze maps tidy since 2009
jondrush User Page
Image
jondrush
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2629
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:20 pm
Location: South Eastern Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 191 times
Been thanked: 498 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AlissonAlexandrini, Google Feedfetcher