Cant create roads

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Cant create roads

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Dec 12, 2012 8:36 pm

Have you read the instructions how how to create roads? http://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Map_ ... ate_a_Road
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19459
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 647 times
Been thanked: 2239 times

Re: Cant create roads

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:30 pm

gulkahn wrote:
AndyPoms wrote:Have you tried to double click?


This worked, Thanks again AndyPoms!

In the getting started video, its not mentioned that double-clicking ends the create tools.

Videos cannot possibly contain all the necessary information. That's why there is documentation.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19459
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 647 times
Been thanked: 2239 times

Re: Cant create roads

Postby AndyPoms » Wed Dec 12, 2012 8:00 pm

Have you tried to double click?
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5924
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 884 times

Re: Re: Cant create roads

Postby cherianchris » Fri Dec 14, 2012 4:32 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
gulkahn wrote:
AndyPoms wrote:Have you tried to double click?


This worked, Thanks again AndyPoms!

In the getting started video, its not mentioned that double-clicking ends the create tools.

Videos cannot possibly contain all the necessary information. That's why there is documentation.


And us at the forum. Being active on the forum boosts your knowledge about Waze to a great extent.
:grin:

MB526 - > Tapatalk 2
Image
cherianchris
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 556
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:31 pm
Location: Chennai, India
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Cant create roads

Postby gulkahn » Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:55 pm

I'm able to edit existing roads. I was able to add a Roundabout. I'm not able to create roads. When using the create a road, I'm able to draw the line for the roads but I'm unable to finish the road. I either have to ESC out or keep clicking even when the road has a start and finish. Please advise.
gulkahn
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 4:00 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cant create roads

Postby gulkahn » Thu Dec 13, 2012 9:46 pm

AndyPoms wrote:Have you tried to double click?


This worked, Thanks again AndyPoms!

In the getting started video, its not mentioned that double-clicking ends the create tools.
gulkahn
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 4:00 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cant create roads

Postby PalmettoC » Thu Dec 13, 2012 5:34 am

In their defense, I was having some issues yesterday when editing. I would have to just refresh or close my browser and then do it again and it would work then.
Columbia, SC - Cleveland, TN
AT&T, iPhone 5, iOS 7.0.4, Waze 3.7.7.0
ImageImage
PalmettoC
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 3:30 am
Location: Columbia, SC
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times


Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: irowiki, rodnok, SeeDGabo, U-J-