[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.2 2014-08-26

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Aug 27, 2014 1:34 am

I have no issues with prod WME, but beta WME does give me the API check error on W.Action.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.2 | Waze v3.9.4
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23254
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1036 times
Been thanked: 4241 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Aug 28, 2014 4:26 am

bgodette wrote:Fixed and published.

Working much better now!

However, in that example I provided, now this link: https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... 9,81376011 the extra junctions which are part of the loop split do not have turns enabled. I think that by default they should be.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.2 | Waze v3.9.4
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23254
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1036 times
Been thanked: 4241 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jan 13, 2015 9:50 pm

BellHouse wrote:Just to be sure: which version of JNF are you running? I am not aware that the current 0.0.9.6 produces any button "Automatically fix node (Q)".

That's not a button, but it is text suggesting that you tap 'Q' on the keyboard to fix.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.2 | Waze v3.9.4
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23254
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1036 times
Been thanked: 4241 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Mon Apr 06, 2015 5:41 pm

Olestas wrote:Just if you have toolbox, don*t install this script. Its already embedded.

The functionality is slightly different though? JNF standalone enabled u-turns at dead ends and Toolbox embedded disables them? Or did that get changed in TB? I know for sure JNF enables them.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.2 | Waze v3.9.4
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23254
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1036 times
Been thanked: 4241 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby AlexN-114 » Thu May 30, 2013 9:50 am

olestas wrote:Hmm, script not working?

With FireFox I have no problem. Since Chrome version 27, it does not work correct native. But I deinstalled, installed Tampermonkey and installed it again in Tampermonkey - and it worked perfect again (and many other scripts) ;)
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
Image
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org
AlexN-114
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Wien, Österreich (Vienna, Austria)
Has thanked: 181 times
Been thanked: 261 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby AlexN-114 » Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:21 am

bgodette wrote:Updated and Chrome Webstorized.
Version 0.0.9.0
This is now a Chrome Webstore Extension
Chrome Webstore

Is this version also available for Greasemonkey and FF?
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
Image
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org
AlexN-114
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Wien, Österreich (Vienna, Austria)
Has thanked: 181 times
Been thanked: 261 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby andrewkjs » Thu Apr 18, 2013 5:06 am

doctorkb wrote:Totally agree.
I've enabled some u-turns in my 'hood so I can see how the routing works (when it is all enabled) -- particularly one at the end of a segment where my mailbox is (I usually pull a u-turn there anyhow, and Waze thinks I need to drive around the block to get home).

I'll let you know how that works out. :)

I've tested a few of these new u-turns on INTL and I couldn't get the client to take the u-turn route (and it's not a dead-end). It always ignored it and took a longer route. Weird, since the whole reason for fixing selfcons was to stop these incorrect u-turns from being used for routing in the first place.
Image
Area Manager: Petaling Jaya, Malaysia.
Waze Malaysia: FB | G+ | Forum | Wiki
andrewkjs
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:24 pm
Location: Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 31 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby ArlenBystander » Sun Feb 02, 2014 12:40 am

I am getting the following error on the beta version of WME for the USA:

Code: Select all
WME Junction Node Fixer has failed to load due to API check: wazeModel


I'm running the latest version of Chrome for MacOS and version 0.0.7.6 of JNF. FYI, I do not see the error on the regular version of WME.
Image
CM: USA / AM: Chicago & suburbs / WME βeta Tester
Resources: Map Editing | Best Practices | Road types/USA | Illinois Mapping | IL Functional Class Map
ArlenBystander
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 11:42 am
Location: Chicago western suburbs
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 193 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Arnoniem » Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:05 am

I installed the latest JNF yesterday by dragging into ext. window. It worked OK, with develop mode on.
But today i got the message that all extensions were disabled, if not coming from the chrome store. and there's a checkbox to re-enable them, but on the JNF and other waze tools, its grey. So not working currently, also in dev.mode as said. :(

Using Chrome 33.0.1750.70 beta-m

Going to install the tampermonkey now.
Waze Champs BeNeLux Waze Champs UAE Waze Android Beta Testers
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman
ImageImageImage
Arnoniem
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1504
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 145 times
Been thanked: 291 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Arnoniem » Mon Mar 03, 2014 2:15 pm

My chrome is disabling JNF, because it's no Chrome-extension. Could you make it one?
Waze Champs BeNeLux Waze Champs UAE Waze Android Beta Testers
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman
ImageImageImage
Arnoniem
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1504
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 145 times
Been thanked: 291 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bill473, randyboy