[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Arnoniem » Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:05 am

I installed the latest JNF yesterday by dragging into ext. window. It worked OK, with develop mode on.
But today i got the message that all extensions were disabled, if not coming from the chrome store. and there's a checkbox to re-enable them, but on the JNF and other waze tools, its grey. So not working currently, also in dev.mode as said. :(

Using Chrome 33.0.1750.70 beta-m

Going to install the tampermonkey now.
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman
Image
Arnoniem
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Arnoniem » Mon Mar 03, 2014 2:15 pm

My chrome is disabling JNF, because it's no Chrome-extension. Could you make it one?
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman
Image
Arnoniem
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Arnoniem » Tue Mar 04, 2014 6:46 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
Arnoniem wrote:My chrome is disabling JNF, because it's no Chrome-extension. Could you make it one?

It still works as not a Chrome extension for most people. Do you have developer mode turned on?

Yes. And in both Dev mode and regular I can't switch it on.
Same goes for junction angle script by the way.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I8190 met Tapatalk
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman
Image
Arnoniem
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Arnoniem » Wed Mar 05, 2014 7:05 am

^^^ That's exactly what happened.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I8190 met Tapatalk
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman
Image
Arnoniem
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Arnoniem » Wed Mar 05, 2014 8:59 am

I have Chrome 34.0.1847.11 beta-m installed.
But even though it's working now, by removing and reinstalling after a startup (which i don't like to do :? ), it seems to be the trend or future that Chrome will block it.

Therefore my request; can you make it an approved extension?

i've tried tampermonkey as well, it works, but i don't like it, seems to disable some extensions as well
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman
Image
Arnoniem
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Arnoniem » Thu Mar 06, 2014 12:44 pm

imran222120 wrote:arno use tampermonkey to host the script

I did, and I don't like it. And that's a work-around, not a solution. ;)
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman
Image
Arnoniem
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby bedo2991 » Thu Jan 31, 2013 6:07 pm

Wouldn't it be safer to use another key instead of Q??? :D

Today I accidentally found out I was restricting all turns in a roundabout instead of fixing its nodes. (Running JNF on Tampermonkey on Chrome, LMDE). Now I'm running it natively and doesn't seem to always work (the turns are not denied but the nodes aren't fixed).
Francesco
Italian Country Manager
ImageImageImageImage ↖Italian docs - Unlock Requests
"Tomorrow we'll discover what our God in heaven has in store" - Les Misérables
bedo2991
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 228 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby BellHouse » Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:07 am

qwaletee wrote:I did various searches relating to the problem and only found the posts going on in the last few days, and one reference to a Chrome problem in January.

Yes, I agree there is close to no reference in the "open" parts of this forum. But I was told there are many references in the Global Champs area. ;)
Image
CM Germany
BellHouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1157
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 308 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby BellHouse » Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:08 pm

I updated a script 6 days ago, so it can't be down several weeks. They might just be pondering on the heartbleed issue or something like that.

Let's be patient for some time (days).

EDIT: userscripts.org is back online now.
Image
CM Germany
BellHouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1157
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 308 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby berestovskyy » Thu Mar 27, 2014 4:44 pm

IMO we should split the segment with the lower road type (i.e. parking lot rather than highway), or the longer one, or the segment with the higher ID. That is the tie-breaker I'm using in Validator...
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 165 times
Been thanked: 392 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AndreaDFC, Atuuu