[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.2.1 2017-08-16

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Timbones » Sun Apr 13, 2014 8:23 pm

As this script is not packaged for Chrome, there's no way to specify what permissions it has, hence the ominous-looking warning message you see when adding it to Chrome. All scripts from UserScripts will have that message.
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Global Wiki Moderator • Routing Expert
Extensions: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route TesterWME Geometries
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6809
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 990 times
Been thanked: 2734 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Postby theMadcabbie » Tue Jul 28, 2015 4:31 pm

SAR85 wrote:
serega_12 wrote:Getting the following error:
The page at https://www.waze.com says:
WME junction node fixer has failed to load due to API check: W.map

What can I do to fix it?


What was the outcome to this error? I am finding it again today.

M
Mark
theMadcabbie
Hungerford's Top Taxi Company

Image Image Image

AM for Thames Valley / AM for Sierra Leone / Isle of Man / Shetlands and Outer Scottish Islands :evil:

waze@hungerford-cabs.co.uk
theMadcabbie
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 12:17 am
Location: Hungerford
Has thanked: 268 times
Been thanked: 85 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby the1who » Sat Feb 09, 2013 6:48 pm

Ok you got me there... I'll go refresh myself :) But I was highly recommended to use this script, so I just loaded it and started playing around. :D
Global and US Champ, USA PLN ARC, and US Country Manager
Android Beta Leader
Direct E-mail: waze.midwest@gmail.com


LG V20 - 7.0 | Waze 4.28.0.1
the1who
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 947
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 4:58 am
Location: Las Vegas
Has thanked: 343 times
Been thanked: 284 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby the1who » Sat Feb 09, 2013 5:32 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:It should only change dead end segments to 2-way.


Well I didn't know that part of it too, but realizing it the more I use it, which is a great resource for that in neighborhoods.

But I did have one instance where it changed a ramp off a freeway to a road from the one-way to two-way.

I'll keep paying close attention to the one-way streets/ramps I come across here through the weekend for more.
Global and US Champ, USA PLN ARC, and US Country Manager
Android Beta Leader
Direct E-mail: waze.midwest@gmail.com


LG V20 - 7.0 | Waze 4.28.0.1
the1who
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 947
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 4:58 am
Location: Las Vegas
Has thanked: 343 times
Been thanked: 284 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby the1who » Sat Feb 09, 2013 3:00 am

I have run into probably one instance of this issue. I had a red u-turn restriction highlighted node. I hit q on it, it made the ramp that connected to it, which was one-way, turn two way. Even if I went to the ramp and made it one-way again, the node still wanted to be corrected. So I had to correct the node...then correct the ramp (saving each single item) and then I had a reverse connection because it was 2-way to 1-way and then when I corrected the reverse connection, all was well from there. Just didn't know if anyone mentioned a problem like that or not. I have also seen it make unkowns into 2-ways...which in general, is fine I think for say neighborhood streets. I haven't skimmed enough through this thread but those were the quirks I ran into.
Global and US Champ, USA PLN ARC, and US Country Manager
Android Beta Leader
Direct E-mail: waze.midwest@gmail.com


LG V20 - 7.0 | Waze 4.28.0.1
the1who
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 947
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 4:58 am
Location: Las Vegas
Has thanked: 343 times
Been thanked: 284 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby the1who » Fri Jan 04, 2013 6:08 am

Wow, this script just made my night...though I enjoyed manually editing....I think I'll give my fingers a break with this, and to that, I thank you!
Global and US Champ, USA PLN ARC, and US Country Manager
Android Beta Leader
Direct E-mail: waze.midwest@gmail.com


LG V20 - 7.0 | Waze 4.28.0.1
the1who
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 947
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 4:58 am
Location: Las Vegas
Has thanked: 343 times
Been thanked: 284 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby Taxy57 » Wed Aug 20, 2014 8:02 pm

Would be nice if we have the option of changing to an other key.
Instead of take over the "Q" key :?:
Image ImageImage
Helpfull link : Wazeopedia Canada
WaseYves
Taxy57
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1266
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 9:05 pm
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 493 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Postby taco909 » Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:27 pm

The same should also be true for any one-way loop road.
The "same endpoints" issue is with the routing server trying to determine which of the two segments to use running from point-A to point-B. There is no option with a one-way loop road... only if at least two segments are the same direction.
-- Rich
ImageImageImage
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 643 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Postby taco909 » Sun Mar 01, 2015 4:58 am

sketch wrote:
taco909 wrote:. . . if you have Toolbox installed in Firefox, you have all JNF functionality.

With one exception: Toolbox removed the feature that enables dead-end U turns when using JNF on the other end of a dead-end segment.

At the risk of topic drift... Is official policy currently that these are to be enabled or disabled?
I've spot checked some around my area and found that MOST are disabled.
-- Rich
ImageImageImage
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 643 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Postby taco909 » Sat Feb 28, 2015 9:49 pm

Kinematic wrote:I saw on the Wiki Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools that this script would or could work with FireFox. I went to install it from Userscrpts. When loading WME I receive this error: WME Junction Node Fixer has failed to load due to API check: WCSAVE.controller" So for those who have gotten this to work on FireFox how have you done it? I've tried on FireFox Nightly with no success, big surprise. Any help or update to the script that would make it compatible with FireFox?

The standalone version of JNF was never officially updated to support Firefox after the round of WME updates last August. The Userscripts (mirror) version is old and not compatible with WME.
JNF code is now incorporated into the Toolbox code, so if you have Toolbox installed in Firefox, you have all JNF functionality.
-- Rich
ImageImageImage
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 643 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users