[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.2.1 2017-08-16

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Postby taco909 » Mon Dec 29, 2014 8:59 pm

bgodette wrote:
taco909 wrote:
JJohnston84 wrote:I'm having an issue this morning where I can't edit any turns when running with JNF. Never had this before.

Toolbox, and likely JNF, were "broken" by Sunday morning's WME update.
JNF wasn't, because it was fixed for it on the 23rd. TB didn't update their internal copy.

Good to hear... that was the primary functionality that I used in TB
Most other TB items were simply time-savers like splitting segments, removing geometry, etc...

Though the roundabout tools were superb, and the ability to create a round road, while not impossible manually, a significant time saver. Same for rebuilding a roundabout without changing the approach/departure angles.
-- Rich
ImageImageImage
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 644 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Postby taco909 » Mon Dec 29, 2014 8:27 pm

JJohnston84 wrote:I'm having an issue this morning where I can't edit any turns when running with JNF. Never had this before.

Toolbox, and likely JNF, were "broken" by Sunday morning's WME update.
-- Rich
ImageImageImage
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 644 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.3 2014-08-26

Postby taco909 » Sat Sep 20, 2014 11:17 pm

Suggestion for JNF (and the version incorporated into Toolbox):

Make the "8" and "9" keys hotkeys that, when two segments are selected, changes the junction geometry to 180 (8) or 90 (9) degrees if it is within, say 10 degrees.

This could be particularly helpful with the recent changes in TTS routing. While I have not encountered any problems (I believe I have received "stay" instructions where I did not before), I've seen a couple of junctions where it seems that, if TTS is ignoring "natural path" is might issue a "stay to the right" for both of the possible directions for a junction on a curve.... IE: "Natural path" being 5 degrees right and exit being 35 degrees right.
-- Rich
ImageImageImage
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 644 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.3 2014-08-26

Postby taco909 » Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:45 pm

W00t!!!!!!
-- Rich
ImageImageImage
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 644 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.3 2014-08-26

Postby taco909 » Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm

doctorkb wrote:Hmm... I wouldn't surprise me if order matters -- if Toolbox loads and can't see the updated JNF, it'll probably puke out the API error.

From what you described, it sounds like JNF is working as designed.

We'll have to work on getting Toolbox to highlight these errors again. It's on the list. :)

Seems like it is.
I haven't tried any dead-end loops or self-connectivity yet... I was mainly focusing on the Recon issue.

So, if Toolbox is loading as an extension and JNF is loading through Greasemonkey, how can we push Toolbox to recognize that JNF has been updated?
-- Rich
ImageImageImage
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 644 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.3 2014-08-26

Postby taco909 » Fri Sep 05, 2014 4:06 am

doctorkb wrote:Have you tried reordering them in GM?

That makes a difference?

Oh... can't anyway. Toolbox loads as an extension, not in GM.
JNF loads last in GM
-- Rich
ImageImageImage
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 644 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.3 2014-08-26

Postby taco909 » Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:25 am

doctorkb wrote:Keep in mind that JNF (to my recollection) never showed them... That's always been highlights or toolbox

Correct... I was hoping this might fix toolbox.
I was seeing them when Validator was my only script.

Oh... I still get the API error when I load the editor.
-- Rich
ImageImageImage
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 644 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.3 2014-08-26

Postby taco909 » Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:20 am

Yes and no.

I created a revcon situation and it did restrict the turns when I hit "Q"... but there is still no notification that the revcon exists.

I created a 4-street grid in 2 way, enabled all turns, then set the horizontal streets to one-way.
"Q" the nodes, back to 2-way, and the turns onto the previously restricted directions were disabled.

I then reactivated the turns and toggled the one-way and when I went back to 2-way, the turns were still enabled, so the revcon did not fix itself.

I shudder to think of the revcons we're going to find when toolbox/validator again detect them.
-- Rich
ImageImageImage
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 644 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.3 2014-08-26

Postby taco909 » Thu Sep 04, 2014 7:45 pm

Thanks.
I'll give it a shot tonight.
-- Rich
ImageImageImage
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 644 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.3 2014-08-26

Postby taco909 » Sun Aug 31, 2014 10:09 pm

doctorkb wrote:Yeah, I just tried it. It appears there's some substantial changes to the bootstrapping process between the two versions (0.8.2 and 0.9.3).

bgodette will have to decide to support FF/GM -- probably isn't too hard, but I don't understand the bootstrapping well enough to provide you with a patch.

Hopefully he will.
I suspect that things appear to be so dynamic at this point that he's not wanting to duplicate efforts the 4-5-6 times that are going to be needed by the time things settle down for WME.
-- Rich
ImageImageImage
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 644 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abusimbel16, Google [Bot], ramblinwreck_81, russblau, Twister-UK