House numbers mechanism update- NA only

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: House numbers mechanism update- NA only

Postby t12121 » Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:57 pm

I was wondering the same thing. My home is apparently 125 ft away from where waze thinks it is. For me its a minor annoyance. Would like to adjust the house numbers.
t12121
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 12:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: House numbers mechanism update- NA only

Postby kodi75 » Thu Jan 31, 2013 3:14 am

See the second message in this thread.
kodi75
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 841
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 743 times
Been thanked: 254 times

Re: House numbers mechanism update- NA only

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Mon Jan 21, 2013 11:29 pm

chagen666 wrote:
Dec 31st, 2012 shirlig wrote: ... then the house numbers layer will be down for about a month. ...

And they didn't go down until a few days into January if I remember correctly.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23612
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4797 times

Re: House numbers mechanism update- NA only

Postby chagen666 » Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:01 pm

Dec 31st, 2012 shirlig wrote: ... then the house numbers layer will be down for about a month. ...
chagen666
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 6:56 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: House numbers mechanism update- NA only

Postby kharips » Mon Jan 21, 2013 9:06 pm

Is there any update on this or viewtopic.php?f=10&t=35194 ?

The house numbers seem to be still down, any ETA on when they will become editable again?
kharips
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 8:03 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: House numbers mechanism update- NA only

Postby Bigbear3764 » Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:29 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:It appears this started as House Numbers are not currently available. No idea when they actually disappeared, though.


Noticed about a week ago they were gone.
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2590
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 205 times
Been thanked: 944 times

Re: House numbers mechanism update- NA only

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:08 pm

It appears this started as House Numbers are not currently available. No idea when they actually disappeared, though.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23612
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4797 times

Re: House numbers mechanism update- NA only

Postby timbucks » Tue Jan 01, 2013 10:01 am

I'm not sure of the cost of this, but this http://www.ordnancesurvey.co.uk/oswebsi ... index.html would cover every building in the UK. The locations are given in eastings and northings but they can be easily converted to lat/long
timbucks
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 8:30 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

House numbers mechanism update- NA only

Postby Bigbear3764 » Sat Jan 12, 2013 12:24 am

I'm usually not either, must have been clicking in one of my scripts and noticed something missing. Light bulb.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2590
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 205 times
Been thanked: 944 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users