[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby miole67 » Wed Jul 17, 2013 12:50 pm

OyyoDams wrote:I've updated this addon to work with the new beta editor (features remain exactly the same):

Firefox: http://www.wazeteam.com/firefox/injectit.user.js

Chrome: http://www.wazeteam.com/chrome/WME_Addons.crx


Thank you for your work.
I had installed WME addons. 0.44 in Chrome under tampermonkey taken from the first topic of this discussion that gave problems with the new address of the WME beta.
Now is the fixed version does not work with the 0.43 and tampermonkey, but only as an extension of Chrome.
It 'the same thing?
Maria Iole
Italian Global Champ
ImageImageImageImageImage↖ Wazeopedia Italia
miole67
Country Administrator: Italy, Madagascar, Liberia, Ivory Coast
FTW Italy Country Administrator
miole67
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:25 am
Location: Monterotondo (Rm) Italy and Vatican City
Has thanked: 196 times
Been thanked: 181 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby miole67 » Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:23 pm

After the release of the latest WME beta (4 feb.) the script does not work.
Maria Iole
Italian Global Champ
ImageImageImageImageImage↖ Wazeopedia Italia
miole67
Country Administrator: Italy, Madagascar, Liberia, Ivory Coast
FTW Italy Country Administrator
miole67
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:25 am
Location: Monterotondo (Rm) Italy and Vatican City
Has thanked: 196 times
Been thanked: 181 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby Mike-1323 » Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:04 am

jasonh300 wrote:How do you edit a .crx file? I thought the whole point of those is that you can't edit them.

Dunno how to do it to a crx file, but when installed the .js files are at:
C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\User Data\<Default|user>\Extensions\
The folders match the ID's that show up on the extensions tab in Chrome when developer mode is enabled.

I've changed some of the extensions to @include the new beta url but that doesn't seem to be effective.
Mike-1323
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2052
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Lorton, Va
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 186 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby Mike-1323 » Mon Apr 08, 2013 2:10 am

doctorkb wrote:
invented wrote:I'm finding that editing the City field inside a lot of segments selected inside a landmark results in the segment name being wiped out en masse. Pretty dangerous.


Are you using the Properties window of Addons, or the standard address editing area in WME?

I've used the properties window of Addons to change the city name en-mass from a select in landmark action with no loss of street names. Of course before I realized that I could do it all within Addons I very nearly used the WME editing to strip the street names.
Mike-1323
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2052
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Lorton, Va
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 186 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby Mike-1323 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:34 am

shawndoc wrote:I'm finding that with the latest version of the NA editor, having Add-Ons active in the Extensions menu on Chrome results in the UR/PR's not changing color when you mark them solved/NA.

Disabling WME Add-Ons causes them to change color like they are supposed to.


I'm seeing this performance now as well.
Though it wasn't that way earlier. With Addons 0.42 disabled, before 0.43 was available they weren't changing. Now with 0.43 installed and disabled they change. With 0.43 enabled they don't change.
Mike-1323
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2052
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Lorton, Va
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 186 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45

Postby McCracken808 » Sun Oct 06, 2013 10:35 pm

Segment List isn't displaying accurate information. Some LockLevels are displayed 1 level lower than actual.
Aloha,
Douglas


AM - Hawaii

ImageImageImage
Waze Resources:
Waze Wiki, Landmarks Guideline, Area Manager Wiki, Best Practices

iPhone 5, iOS 7.1.1, Waze 3.8, Mazda3
McCracken808
 
Posts: 538
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:14 pm
Location: Kunia, HI USA
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.44

Postby McCracken808 » Tue Jul 09, 2013 5:46 pm

Alternate street names still not working in v0.44. Any plans to fix?
Aloha,
Douglas


AM - Hawaii

ImageImageImage
Waze Resources:
Waze Wiki, Landmarks Guideline, Area Manager Wiki, Best Practices

iPhone 5, iOS 7.1.1, Waze 3.8, Mazda3
McCracken808
 
Posts: 538
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:14 pm
Location: Kunia, HI USA
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby McCracken808 » Wed Feb 27, 2013 6:58 pm

Thank you for your work on this.

Script doesn't seem to be picking up the alternate names in the segment list. It just lists "Todo". Does that mean you're still working on it? i.e. To do list?
Aloha,
Douglas


AM - Hawaii

ImageImageImage
Waze Resources:
Waze Wiki, Landmarks Guideline, Area Manager Wiki, Best Practices

iPhone 5, iOS 7.1.1, Waze 3.8, Mazda3
McCracken808
 
Posts: 538
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:14 pm
Location: Kunia, HI USA
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby leocylau » Tue Jan 08, 2013 12:55 pm

Good work indeed Gilles ;)
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6265
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 779 times
Been thanked: 526 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby kodi75 » Fri Feb 15, 2013 1:26 am

davipt wrote:Now about the dead end roads it would indeed be nice to have waze automatically set them to two-ways and add the node at the end, instead of the effort editors need to do to fix them up and specially when it requires extra scripts to detect and fix them.

Is there a Script tool (like the Suppress Extra Junctions) that accomplishes this, i.e. fixes the ends of segments viewd within the screen? At least the End Node Fix?
kodi75
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1716
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 259 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dfortney