[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby kodi75 » Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:46 pm

Not sure what you mean - I tried copying the permalink before hitting the live map link and that didn't work. As an easy workaround, I edited the address bar in Live Map from "&zoom=9" to "&zoom=15". Any zoom level over 15 is too far, showing the entire country.
davipt wrote:
kodi75 wrote:Lately the "Open in Live Map" link does open the area in Live Map, however it is zoomed out to a view that includes most of my state!


The "Open in livemap" seems to be working only if WME has a query string. For example, clicking on the permalink to get the url editor?zoom=x&lat etc etc, then open in livemap works nicely. But if the url is simply /editor/, livemap is open also without parameters and on the last place it was open before.
kodi75
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 868
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 800 times
Been thanked: 262 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby kodi75 » Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:34 pm

Lately the "Open in Live Map" link does open the area in Live Map, however it is zoomed out to a view that includes most of my state!

The "Open in OSM" does work as expected.
kodi75
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 868
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 800 times
Been thanked: 262 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby kodi75 » Tue Jan 29, 2013 6:11 pm

TonyG-UK wrote:To answer your question - yes, you can select all the segments with Unknown direction using the NbWays column.

What is the function of the AllowNoDirection part of the tool?
kodi75
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 868
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 800 times
Been thanked: 262 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby khaytsus » Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:49 pm

skbun wrote:I'm not clear on how this works. I mean, I can see from the googlecode page that WME-addons is getting occasional fixes and upgrades, but the OP in the thread is giving me 0.42 (that doesn't seem to have any of them). How exactly do I get 'the newest version' to install, and verify that I got said upgrade (either inside the script or with another check)?

Looks like code checkins but no release since 0.42. He's doing some development on function or bugs, but unless you're willing to test, I'd stick with 0.42.
USA Country Manager
Central Kentucky Area Manager
AT&T LG G2 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Nexus 7 2013 (Cm 13.1)
Image
khaytsus
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 84 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby khaytsus » Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:40 pm

porubcan wrote:if you use JNF on basemapped area, you would cause massive damage (by turning soft-restricted turns of basemap to hard-restricted), even it is not on one save, it still very dangerous. AFAIK this already happened in Belgium (if I remember correctly).

So all of the turns were restricted and someone Q'ed all of them using JNF? Otherwise, I'm not picturing what you're saying here.

Yes, JNF should only be used once all streets and nodes and turn restrictions are complete.
USA Country Manager
Central Kentucky Area Manager
AT&T LG G2 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Nexus 7 2013 (Cm 13.1)
Image
khaytsus
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 84 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat Oct 05, 2013 3:42 pm

I will not be able to confirm the inter-compatibility between them, but if someone else did it I could get the info into the Wiki.
USA: California (Northern, SF/SJ)

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5569
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: Boise ID and SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1496 times
Been thanked: 1702 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby kentsmith9 » Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:30 pm

porubcan wrote:...and wiki is not updated that often like the forum is...

If you find something that is not in the Wiki you can post a comment in the Wiki forum and we will work on getting it added (unless it was agreed not to be put there).
USA: California (Northern, SF/SJ)

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5569
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: Boise ID and SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1496 times
Been thanked: 1702 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu Feb 28, 2013 2:05 am

jondrush wrote:This is in FF 10.

Buddy! TIme to upgrade. We are on FF 19 now. FF 10 was about 15 days ago. :mrgreen:
USA: California (Northern, SF/SJ)

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5569
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: Boise ID and SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1496 times
Been thanked: 1702 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat Jan 26, 2013 10:26 pm

kentsmith9 wrote:I don't know about the prior versions, but 0.42 appears to have a problem with the "Suppress Unnecessary Junctions". When I select it the roads that have junctions that I can remove manually are not selected nor removed.

I might have had a browser tab out of sync because I am no longer having trouble that I can isolate on this feature. It appears to be working fine.
USA: California (Northern, SF/SJ)

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5569
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: Boise ID and SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1496 times
Been thanked: 1702 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat Jan 26, 2013 10:04 pm

I don't know about the prior versions, but 0.42 appears to have a problem with the "Suppress Unnecessary Junctions". When I select it the roads that have junctions that I can remove manually are not selected nor removed.
USA: California (Northern, SF/SJ)

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5569
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: Boise ID and SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1496 times
Been thanked: 1702 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dfortney, Glodenox, gunnargsd, itzwolf, jbayes, MapOMatic, RussPA