INTL map not updating

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

INTL map not updating

Postby Instigater » Sat Jan 12, 2013 8:57 am

Community Coordinator: Latvia
LV community: Operācija "Meži" - saraujam!
Other communities: Take the challenge! Go green! Improve map of your country and show us the progress!
Instigater
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 967
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:36 pm
Location: Jūrmala, Latvia
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 58 times

Re: INTL map not updating

Postby Instigater » Sat Jan 12, 2013 9:45 am

I noticed it because of routing issues. Routing server has still stuck in preupdate era. We noticed that routing server tries to avoid less than highways on long journeys. So we made one major highway and routing bacame more logical. We updated second highway (the fastest route) but the routing server still provides just the first one.
Community Coordinator: Latvia
LV community: Operācija "Meži" - saraujam!
Other communities: Take the challenge! Go green! Improve map of your country and show us the progress!
Instigater
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 967
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:36 pm
Location: Jūrmala, Latvia
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 58 times

Re: INTL map not updating

Postby wroadd » Sat Jan 12, 2013 9:24 am

You need refresh Your client's cache.
It is good at me.
Image
(The livemap lowest 2 zoomlevel is not refreshing, it's true.)
Waze Global Champ, Retired
Hardware: THL W8S : Original rom
Car: Opel Insignia : blueish grey
Honlap:http://waze.hu
Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/waze.hu
wroadd
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1836
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 4:35 pm
Location: Szeged,Hungary
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: INTL map not updating

Postby wroadd » Sat Jan 12, 2013 4:09 pm

Instigater wrote:I noticed it because of routing issues. Routing server has still stuck in preupdate era. We noticed that routing server tries to avoid less than highways on long journeys. So we made one major highway and routing bacame more logical. We updated second highway (the fastest route) but the routing server still provides just the first one.

So it is not offered in the alternate routes?
Could You share with me the start point and the destination point for this routing?
Waze Global Champ, Retired
Hardware: THL W8S : Original rom
Car: Opel Insignia : blueish grey
Honlap:http://waze.hu
Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/waze.hu
wroadd
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1836
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 4:35 pm
Location: Szeged,Hungary
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 18 times


Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: KR4AG, pumrum, vronp

cron