Get an error trying to change street name

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Get an error trying to change street name

Postby sk2380 » Thu Jan 31, 2013 3:55 pm

Try clearing the cache of you browser.


ImageImage
Image
AM : Maharashtra, MP,TN, AP, Goa. iphone 5 iOS 6.0.1 Waze : 3.5.2
Image Image
CM FOR Image
Social Media Expert-iPhone Expert-Translator(Hindi)
iphone 5 iOS 6.1.2 Waze : 3.6
sk2380
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:41 pm
Location: India
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Get an error trying to change street name

Postby timl2k12 » Wed Jan 30, 2013 7:03 pm

Every time I try to change this segment to remove the street name (for proper navigation instructions) I get a saving error. All it says is "An error occurred while saving. Please try again later."
Level 3 Area Manager - Tampa, FL
timl2k12
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:22 am
Location: Tampa, Florida USA
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Get an error trying to change street name

Postby timl2k12 » Thu Jan 31, 2013 2:52 am

I tried that. For some reason the only thing that worked was deleting the segment and recreating it.
Level 3 Area Manager - Tampa, FL
timl2k12
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:22 am
Location: Tampa, Florida USA
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Get an error trying to change street name

Postby vickimachado » Wed Jan 30, 2013 11:37 pm

There could be a system issue. I go through periods when I get these messages. Try hitting the permalink at the bottom, and then try again.
Area manager, Hawaii
iPhone4, iOS 6.1.2
Image
vickimachado
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 12:36 am
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 64 times

Re: Get an error trying to change street name

Postby vickimachado » Thu Jan 31, 2013 3:45 pm

I'm sure there are loads of corrupt segments around the map that just gotta go!
Area manager, Hawaii
iPhone4, iOS 6.1.2
Image
vickimachado
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 12:36 am
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 64 times


Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]