Trouble editing a section of my area

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Trouble editing a section of my area

Postby AchterHetStuur » Sun Oct 31, 2010 11:13 pm

I hope it will be solved, cause I have messed up a location also. While simplifying a complex roundabout, the server gave me "Internal Server Errors". Only 3 segments has been deleted, making an incomplete roundabout right now. Will try to fix it tomorrow.

The same thing for Pending deletions. I wanted to delete the red line here permalink but also server errors here.
Areamanager: Haaglanden, NL en beheerder van Usernotez!
AchterHetStuur
 
Posts: 184
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 2:03 pm
Location: Zoetermeer
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Trouble editing a section of my area

Postby CTCNetwork » Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:00 am

Hi,

Also having problems with creating round-a-bouts.

I get an error saying that the value for the size is invalid. We in the UK have quite a lot of "mini round-a-bouts" which are not real round-a-bouts but a mere circle painted in the road. The purpose is to define or set rights of way for traffic and help prevent situations where, if a junction, the traffic on the connecting road would never get the chance to exit the junction.

However, size 1, 2, 3 etc are just not liked at all. Or I get "The Waze Server has returned an error for this operation"

Des. . . ;)
CTCNetwork
 
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 11:19 am
Location: Gone!
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 193 times

Re: Trouble editing a section of my area

Postby CTCNetwork » Tue Nov 02, 2010 9:22 pm

Hi,

Right, just tried creating a roundabout where I was doing so yesterday. Still getting Invalid Radius:1.
That for Radius of 1, 2, 3, and 4. However, Radius of 5 worked!.
Not really good though as if you check on a satellite photo or "some other mapping program" you'll see that this is just not right.
Location: 52.98336 -1.18707
Image:
[ img ]

Des...
CTCNetwork
 
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 11:19 am
Location: Gone!
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 193 times

Re: Trouble editing a section of my area

Postby deeggo » Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:18 pm

The problem is still here on the world server. And it's reproducible, just try to delete this junction: http://world.waze.com/cartouche/?zoom=8 ... 1=96400728

Also adding a junction causes an error.
Global Champ. Country manager Nederland & België
NL: Wiki: hoe label ik een (snel)weg correct?
HTC One M8 | Follow me on Twitter
Join Dropbox, free online file sync! Register through this link and give you and me 250MB extra for free. Thanks!
deeggo
 
Posts: 4340
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 742 times
Been thanked: 708 times

Re: Trouble editing a section of my area

Postby dmcconachie » Sun Oct 31, 2010 9:29 pm

Tried to have a look but the permalink takes me to a blank map!? Could you try again? Or perhaps there is actually a problem there!? Maybe give me a road name I can search for!?
dmcconachie • Former Global Champ

UK WikiUK FB PageCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 104 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Re: Trouble editing a section of my area

Postby dmcconachie » Sun Oct 31, 2010 10:06 pm

Found it - permalink is giving me problems too but here's another effort: http://world.waze.com/cartouche/?zoom=6&lat=51.81923&lon=0.50054&layers=

Obviously I have no permissions for the area but I can't see anything out of the ordinary! As you say the roundabout will need to be rebuit again once things are working for you again.

You clearly are still the AM there so should have all the permissions you require! I would try it again tomorrow and if the problem persists then email support@waze.com for their thoughts!
dmcconachie • Former Global Champ

UK WikiUK FB PageCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 104 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Re: Trouble editing a section of my area

Postby dmcconachie » Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:41 am

Thanks, Krankyd. I'm seeing more of these types of faults reported on the forums, can you let us know when you do what the problem is, what/who it affects and what the eta on resolution is please? Cheers

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk
dmcconachie • Former Global Champ

UK WikiUK FB PageCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 104 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Re: Trouble editing a section of my area

Postby dmcconachie » Mon Nov 01, 2010 1:16 pm

"firebug" = "this bug" ?
dmcconachie • Former Global Champ

UK WikiUK FB PageCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 104 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Re: Trouble editing a section of my area

Postby dmcconachie » Mon Nov 01, 2010 7:42 pm

I wasn't getting any errors last night but now even the simplest tasks are giving a variety of server errors!

Could one of the mods maybe grab one of the many threads appearing now and make it a sticky at the top? Only so many times we can answer this!
dmcconachie • Former Global Champ

UK WikiUK FB PageCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 104 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Re: Trouble editing a section of my area

Postby dmcconachie » Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:28 pm

Hmm, not sure if it's related or not but I still can't do things such as split a two-way road!?

https://world.waze.com/cartouche/#?zoom=7&lat=56.48017&lon=-2.95226&layers=BTFTFFFFFFFFFFFFFFTTTT
dmcconachie • Former Global Champ

UK WikiUK FB PageCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 104 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher