Tehran - تهران

ایران

Moderators: Unholy, adriansinger, SabiRabi, BehnamNHappy

Tehran - تهران

Postby amarock85 » Wed Aug 06, 2014 2:28 pm

Hello,
I suggest you open a topic for each major city of Iran.
I begin today to edit in Tehran.
There is a lot of work done by local publishers and I'm starting to put some order in all this:
-> I see the road classification and consistency
-> I corrects red segments
-> Wiring errors and all errors not conform to wiki
I locke systematically as instructed by Silvio.
The first objective is to use Waze Tehran fairly quickly (especially on major roads).
amarock85
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5033
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 4:31 pm
Location: Mentoring Vendée & Loire-Atlantique, France
Has thanked: 406 times
Been thanked: 1084 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby napauy » Wed Aug 06, 2014 3:20 pm

I will help in whatever I rolled possible Regards

Enviado desde mi GT-I9500
napauy
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 522
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 4:01 am
Location: URUGUAY
Has thanked: 201 times
Been thanked: 178 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby WiseArchitect » Thu Apr 02, 2015 8:01 pm

Can you please add the missing roads here:
https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =193174887

thanks and cheers
[ img ]
Area Manager: Kerman, Iran
WiseArchitect
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 4:17 pm
Location: Germany/Iran/The Netherlands
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby napauy » Fri Apr 03, 2015 5:51 am

WiseArchitect wrote:Can you please add the missing roads here:
https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =193174887

thanks and cheers


Done!!
napauy
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 522
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 4:01 am
Location: URUGUAY
Has thanked: 201 times
Been thanked: 178 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby BehnamNHappy » Fri May 15, 2015 8:17 am

Hi,

Niayesh & Kordestan tunnels are closed from 00:00 till 05:00 eveny night.
So time restriction for these tunnels added.
https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lon=51.41376&lat=35.77703&layers=3105&zoom=3&segments=248374545,194748315,201083570,248375254,248375257,248375258
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 919
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 209 times
Been thanked: 328 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby ab212 » Fri May 15, 2015 8:35 am

BehnamNHappy wrote:Hi,

Niayesh & Kordestan tunnels are closed from 00:00 till 05:00 eveny night.
So time restriction for these tunnels added.
https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lon=51.41376&lat=35.77703&layers=3105&zoom=3&segments=248374545,194748315,201083570,248375254,248375257,248375258


Perfect, the restriction that you have added is correct. Very good

Rocco
روكو موريا
ab212
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 9:11 am
Location: Worldwide
Has thanked: 230 times
Been thanked: 140 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby BehnamNHappy » Fri May 15, 2015 9:24 am

Thanks Rocco,
As I study waze wiki & forum tunnels drivable should be set elevation -1 to -4 & -5 should only used for non drivable tunnels, so why Niayesh & Kordestan tunnels set -5?

Also I Red that since there is no GPS signal in tunnels waze app calculate the average speed before entering the tunnel and show you the approximate location in the tunnel, this is so useful specially when there is junctions in the tunnel so user can still receive direction notices. but when I test the waze client app this will not happen & waze app show me as a dot stopped at the beginning of the tunnel till I exit the tunnel & receive GPS signals again. Is there any thing wrong set on road that waze can't detect I was in tunnel & calculate approximate location?
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 919
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 209 times
Been thanked: 328 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby ab212 » Fri May 15, 2015 2:09 pm

BehnamNHappy wrote:Thanks Rocco,
As I study waze wiki & forum tunnels drivable should be set elevation -1 to -4 & -5 should only used for non drivable tunnels, so why Niayesh & Kordestan tunnels set -5?

Also I Red that since there is no GPS signal in tunnels waze app calculate the average speed before entering the tunnel and show you the approximate location in the tunnel, this is so useful specially when there is junctions in the tunnel so user can still receive direction notices. but when I test the waze client app this will not happen & waze app show me as a dot stopped at the beginning of the tunnel till I exit the tunnel & receive GPS signals again. Is there any thing wrong set on road that waze can't detect I was in tunnel & calculate approximate location?


Hi Behnam
Yes It is true, all driveable tunel must be set to a level of between -1 and -4, and the -5 level, should be used for segments not driveable.

As for the absence of signal in tunnels, it is unfortunately a typical defect of all satellite navigation systems, and that the construction companies, can not do anything to solve it because, the GPS signal, is detected only if the receiver is positioned outdoors.

Rocco
روكو موريا
ab212
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 9:11 am
Location: Worldwide
Has thanked: 230 times
Been thanked: 140 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby BehnamNHappy » Sat May 16, 2015 1:03 pm

Hi Rocco,
I'm quite familiar with GPS navigations, so I understand what you mean. But Some GPS navigations found a good solution for this. For example Sygic, The roads that set as tunnel in Sygic, before I etner to the tunnel Sygic calculate the average speed of my last seconds & when I enter to the tunnel & loose the GPS signal Sygic continue the tunnel with that speed, So when there is a junction in the tunnel it will prompt for the necessary guide at approximate location.
I red some where that waze also uses same system, but I didn't see in in Waze.
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 919
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 209 times
Been thanked: 328 times

Tehran - تهران

Postby BehnamNHappy » Tue May 19, 2015 6:46 pm

Hi,
Please take a look at these segments : https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lon=51.38358&lat=35.74317&layers=3297&zoom=5&segments=193568531,193485664,193485665,193485687,193568532

I usually pass this way, when I enter waze guide like keep left, keep right & ... it's little bit confusing, Is it better to set as roundabout?
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 919
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 209 times
Been thanked: 328 times

Next

Return to Iran

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users