Tehran - تهران

ایران

Moderators: adriansinger, Unholy, SabiRabi, BehnamNHappy

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby BehnamNHappy » Fri May 15, 2015 8:17 am

Hi,

Niayesh & Kordestan tunnels are closed from 00:00 till 05:00 eveny night.
So time restriction for these tunnels added.
https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lon=51.41376&lat=35.77703&layers=3105&zoom=3&segments=248374545,194748315,201083570,248375254,248375257,248375258
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby BehnamNHappy » Fri May 15, 2015 9:24 am

Thanks Rocco,
As I study waze wiki & forum tunnels drivable should be set elevation -1 to -4 & -5 should only used for non drivable tunnels, so why Niayesh & Kordestan tunnels set -5?

Also I Red that since there is no GPS signal in tunnels waze app calculate the average speed before entering the tunnel and show you the approximate location in the tunnel, this is so useful specially when there is junctions in the tunnel so user can still receive direction notices. but when I test the waze client app this will not happen & waze app show me as a dot stopped at the beginning of the tunnel till I exit the tunnel & receive GPS signals again. Is there any thing wrong set on road that waze can't detect I was in tunnel & calculate approximate location?
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby BehnamNHappy » Sat May 16, 2015 1:03 pm

Hi Rocco,
I'm quite familiar with GPS navigations, so I understand what you mean. But Some GPS navigations found a good solution for this. For example Sygic, The roads that set as tunnel in Sygic, before I etner to the tunnel Sygic calculate the average speed of my last seconds & when I enter to the tunnel & loose the GPS signal Sygic continue the tunnel with that speed, So when there is a junction in the tunnel it will prompt for the necessary guide at approximate location.
I red some where that waze also uses same system, but I didn't see in in Waze.
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Tehran - تهران

Postby BehnamNHappy » Tue May 19, 2015 6:46 pm

Hi,
Please take a look at these segments : https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lon=51.38358&lat=35.74317&layers=3297&zoom=5&segments=193568531,193485664,193485665,193485687,193568532

I usually pass this way, when I enter waze guide like keep left, keep right & ... it's little bit confusing, Is it better to set as roundabout?
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby BehnamNHappy » Wed May 20, 2015 9:17 am

ab212 wrote:
BehnamNHappy wrote:Hi,
Please take a look at these segments : https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lon=51.38358&lat=35.74317&layers=3297&zoom=5&segments=193568531,193485664,193485665,193485687,193568532

I usually pass this way, when I enter waze guide like keep left, keep right & ... it's little bit confusing, Is it better to set as roundabout?


Hi Behnam,
No, not as roundabout because it is not. I made changes the exits from the oval road. We expect to be saved on the server, and then do the test to drive on this oval road and listen to what you say waze.

Rocco


Hi Rocco,
Ok I'll check it.

Thanks :)
Behnam
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby BehnamNHappy » Thu May 21, 2015 5:13 am

Hi,
This segment : https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lon=51.42723&lat=35.74019&layers=3105&zoom=6&segments=238706010
Is only for buses & Taxis But also passenger cars that need to drop or pickup someone from subway are allowed to pass.
Before waze app use it to route to QanbarZaneh because Resalat Highway was not connected to Qanbarzadeh directly, I fixed that issue before & promlem 90% solved.
but still sometimes waze app route through that way.If I make restriction for passenger cars then accessing that street for passenger cars that need to pickup someone from subway is not possible. Shall I change the street type to parking lot? or any better way?
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby BehnamNHappy » Mon May 25, 2015 12:38 pm

BehnamNHappy wrote:
ab212 wrote:
BehnamNHappy wrote:Hi,
Please take a look at these segments : https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lon=51.38358&lat=35.74317&layers=3297&zoom=5&segments=193568531,193485664,193485665,193485687,193568532

I usually pass this way, when I enter waze guide like keep left, keep right & ... it's little bit confusing, Is it better to set as roundabout?


Hi Behnam,
No, not as roundabout because it is not. I made changes the exits from the oval road. We expect to be saved on the server, and then do the test to drive on this oval road and listen to what you say waze.

Rocco


Hi Rocco,
Ok I'll check it.

Thanks :)
Behnam


Hi Rocco,
I checked it again didn't notice any change.
It don't guide wrong but many keep right, keep right keep left .... that is confusing for the user.
I passed again, it's a roundabout ramp & it also have roundabout road sign.
If it is needed I can take a picture from road sign.

Regards,
Behnam
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby BehnamNHappy » Mon May 25, 2015 12:49 pm

Dear Rocco,
There is no ramp here .
Please Chek if it is ok I delete it.

Thanks,
Behnam
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby BehnamNHappy » Thu May 28, 2015 5:40 am

Hi,
Clould you please check this Segment.
When navigatin route trugh right ramp (Exit from Kordestan Highway) it won't guide me as "Keep Right"
it shows on map but no voice guide. that will case user loose that exit.
As information in the waze wiki angels less that 45 should say "keep right"
Pleape tel me what is the issue so I can solve similar problems.

Thanks,
Behnam
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Tehran - تهران

Postby BehnamNHappy » Thu May 28, 2015 10:53 am

Hi Rocco,
here is the 3 segments, routing from south to north.
1st segment is Kordestan Highway & 2nd segment is exit from Kordestan, it should guide "keep right" but waze app do not say any thing.
And from the 2nd segment to the 3rd It's a ramp that divide to 2 ramps left side & right side.
So waze app should say "keep left" to enter the left ramp but again it won't say any thing.
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

PreviousNext

Return to Iran

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron