Iran forum

ایران

Moderators: adriansinger, Unholy, SabiRabi, BehnamNHappy

Re: Iran forum

Postby BehnamNHappy » Thu May 14, 2015 6:26 am

Hi all,
why "State" for Iran is not available?
Sine Iran has 30 States & many roads betweet Cities of course are not belong to a City but they are in a state.
[ img ]
[ img ]
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Iran forum

Postby BehnamNHappy » Tue May 19, 2015 12:18 pm

Oh! ok thanks ;)
It's my bad habit that I like every thing perfect :)
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Iran forum

Postby BehnamNHappy » Tue May 19, 2015 8:27 pm

Hi,
There was a routing problem in 59 Chalus Rd. which I solved it, but I didn't understand whats wrong with this segment : https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lon=51.07946&lat=35.94346&layers=1&zoom=6&segments=259482743
I get this error "Same Endpoints Drivable Segments (Slow)" :!:
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Iran forum

Postby BehnamNHappy » Wed May 20, 2015 6:14 am

amarock85 wrote:
BehnamNHappy wrote:I get this error "Same Endpoints Drivable Segments (Slow)" :!:

Yes, so you have to cut it to have 2 segments. ;)


Yes, But please tell me why, I didn't understand the reason clearly.
And for the routing if I cut it to 2 segments is better, or forget about this part of road is separated and make this part as one 2 way road like other parts of the road?
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Iran forum

Postby BehnamNHappy » Sat May 23, 2015 8:50 am

Hi Rocco,
Still validator highlight it yellow with same warning. I need to know shall I ignore such warning for simillar errors for my future edits or there is any thing i should do.

For example I faced this issue again here : https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lon=52.03070&lat=35.81261&layers=3105&zoom=6&nodes=232766093 & I added a node
adding onde is better or just ignore it & why?

Thanks,
Behnam
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Iran forum

Postby BehnamNHappy » Sat May 23, 2015 9:02 am

Hi,
Please take a look at these ramps : https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lon=51.99413&lat=35.77040&layers=3105&zoom=5

I just drew them, if there is any issue or any thing that you think it can make it better please guide me.I want to use it for next edits to make maps perfect.

Some new editors asking me how they can add village locations.
I didn't find any category for villages.
Is there any category we can use or add the name of village as City in the naming of the street?

Thanks for your help
Behnam
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Iran forum

Postby BehnamNHappy » Sat May 23, 2015 4:30 pm

Hi Napuay
Thanks for your help :)
Well it's the matter of small villages not cities or towns. The population is few but it matters for tourists to find them in map and route.
Here is an example :https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lon=52.08698&lat=36.10019&layers=3553&zoom=4&segments=280963224
Population is 300-400 & name is:
Namar - نمار

Should be added as City? or there is any way to add as POI?

Thanks a lot :)
Behnam
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Iran forum

Postby BehnamNHappy » Sat May 23, 2015 4:54 pm

Thanks Napauy,
So Add it as City name even if it is small village :)
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Iran forum

Postby BehnamNHappy » Sat May 23, 2015 5:39 pm

Hi,
I can't add POI in this area : https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lon=51.08960&lat=34.45942&layers=3105&zoom=6
saving error, What is the problem?!
didn't have any issue in other places.
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: Iran forum

Postby BehnamNHappy » Mon May 25, 2015 6:08 pm

napauy wrote:In some cases moderation by a higher-level user or staff to be added to the map you need.

napauy@gmail.com

Hi,
I didn't get exactly what you mean.
BehnamNHappy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 360 times

PreviousNext

Return to Iran

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users