Updating petrol prices

[ img ]

Moderators: Unholy, davidg666, arthurohara

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby Kurumakun » Tue Sep 03, 2019 1:40 pm

It's still broken for me on Android - it forces me to enter a "cent" value in "x.xxx" format, so I've just been not using it. And every price is shown with three points after the decimal, e.g. "145.900". Nothing is being updated here locally because it's unusable.

People are still up in arms on boards.ie and elsewhere about the demise of Pumps.ie (some are waiting for other developments that aren't complete), but I can't recommend Waze as an alternative in its current state.
Kurumakun
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 3:13 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby YanisKyr » Tue Sep 03, 2019 10:38 pm

I tried updating a bunch of stations last week and during the weekend, and some allowed me to mark fuels unavailable, submit, add price, submit. Some would not allow me to add the price for neither fuels, some would allow me only one. Nonsense basically!!

PS: I'm also on Android.
YanisKyr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 414
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Ashbourne, Ireland
Has thanked: 203 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby Kurumakun » Thu Sep 19, 2019 10:17 am

Any chance of this getting fixed? Been nearly 2 months now...
Kurumakun
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 3:13 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby YanisKyr » Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:38 pm

Kurumakun wrote:Any chance of this getting fixed? Been nearly 2 months now...

Thanks for the reminder, I've pinged HQ again and will revert if/when I receive an update.
YanisKyr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 414
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Ashbourne, Ireland
Has thanked: 203 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby scanlanavia » Thu Sep 26, 2019 11:46 am

Gas Price Update on Waze is reterniung me an "Uh oh" when i enter in prices.
why ??

the price of diesels is 1.328 I enter in 1.328 all seems fine and it goes Uh Oh ...

android waze app..
scanlanavia
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2019 11:39 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby davidg666 » Fri Sep 27, 2019 9:54 am

Hi scanlanavia,
scanlanavia wrote:Gas Price Update on Waze is reterniung me an "Uh oh" when i enter in prices.
why ??

the price of diesels is 1.328 I enter in 1.328 all seems fine and it goes Uh Oh ...

android waze app..

This is an ongoing problem that's been around for a couple of months. Waze HQ is aware of it, and we keep bugging them to fix it, but they're taking their time.

Although this annoys a lot of people, apart from bugging Waze HQ regularly, there's not much else we can do apart from wait...

++David \ davidg666
Country manager and local champ for Ireland
AM for Dublin, Wicklow, Kilkenny, Wexford, Graiguenamanagh and Enniscorthy

[ img ]
davidg666
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 945
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:58 pm
Location: Wicklow, Ireland
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 197 times

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby YanisKyr » Wed Oct 30, 2019 2:42 pm

Update from HQ on fuel prices: "please wait a few more days before trying to update the prices. We need to configure another thing for the gas stations."

Attempting to update prices in the meantime will not break anything but we'll keep getting an error.
YanisKyr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 414
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Ashbourne, Ireland
Has thanked: 203 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby scanlanavia » Sun Nov 03, 2019 4:22 pm

Updating Gas prices should not require that much know how..

It failed for me 99% of them on android
regardless what I tried

resulting in an uninformative "Uh Oh"

surely it cannot be diffucult for the app to access X.XX for diesel , petrol
and the brand doesnt really matter as input.

People/Drivers gravitate towards price ... that for me is the only differentiator..
scanlanavia
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2019 11:39 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby davidg666 » Mon Nov 04, 2019 7:39 am

scanlanavia wrote:Updating Gas prices should not require that much know how..

It failed for me 99% of them on android
regardless what I tried

resulting in an uninformative "Uh Oh"

surely it cannot be diffucult for the app to access X.XX for diesel , petrol
and the brand doesnt really matter as input.

People/Drivers gravitate towards price ... that for me is the only differentiator..

I agree completely, and I don't understand why it's so difficult for HQ to fix this.

The last we heard from them was a request that we wait a few days. Well, a few days have passed, although maybe the HQ definition of "a few days" means a bit more than it implies...

All we can do is keep sending messages to HQ, which we'll keep on doing...

++David
Country manager and local champ for Ireland
AM for Dublin, Wicklow, Kilkenny, Wexford, Graiguenamanagh and Enniscorthy

[ img ]
davidg666
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 945
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:58 pm
Location: Wicklow, Ireland
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 197 times

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby Kurumakun » Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:39 pm

scanlanavia wrote:Updating Gas prices should not require that much know how..

It failed for me 99% of them on android
regardless what I tried

resulting in an uninformative "Uh Oh"

surely it cannot be diffucult for the app to access X.XX for diesel , petrol
and the brand doesnt really matter as input.

People/Drivers gravitate towards price ... that for me is the only differentiator..


I'd suggest going to "Report an Issue" in Settings and provide details of what's wrong. If more people report it, there may be a better chance of it getting fixed.

The main issue seems to be that fuel prices in Ireland are supposed to be in the xxx.x format (for cents per litre) but at some stage things got broken and it would only let you enter them in the x.xxx format - and Waze didn't seem to like the significant difference in values (probably to protect from incorrect entries) so was failing to accept new price reports.

Things seem to have been resolved around Cork city, as we can now enter in xxx.x format again and no stations appear to have incorrect format x.xxx values so we're not being blocked from entering prices. Things don't seem so great elsewhere...
Kurumakun
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 3:13 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

PreviousNext

Return to Ireland

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users