Updating petrol prices

[ img ]

Moderators: Unholy, arthurohara, davidg666

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby Kurumakun » Tue Sep 03, 2019 1:40 pm

It's still broken for me on Android - it forces me to enter a "cent" value in "x.xxx" format, so I've just been not using it. And every price is shown with three points after the decimal, e.g. "145.900". Nothing is being updated here locally because it's unusable.

People are still up in arms on boards.ie and elsewhere about the demise of Pumps.ie (some are waiting for other developments that aren't complete), but I can't recommend Waze as an alternative in its current state.
Kurumakun
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 3:13 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby YanisKyr » Tue Sep 03, 2019 10:38 pm

I tried updating a bunch of stations last week and during the weekend, and some allowed me to mark fuels unavailable, submit, add price, submit. Some would not allow me to add the price for neither fuels, some would allow me only one. Nonsense basically!!

PS: I'm also on Android.
YanisKyr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Ashbourne, Ireland
Has thanked: 184 times
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby Kurumakun » Thu Sep 19, 2019 10:17 am

Any chance of this getting fixed? Been nearly 2 months now...
Kurumakun
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 3:13 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby YanisKyr » Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:38 pm

Kurumakun wrote:Any chance of this getting fixed? Been nearly 2 months now...

Thanks for the reminder, I've pinged HQ again and will revert if/when I receive an update.
YanisKyr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Ashbourne, Ireland
Has thanked: 184 times
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby scanlanavia » Thu Sep 26, 2019 11:46 am

Gas Price Update on Waze is reterniung me an "Uh oh" when i enter in prices.
why ??

the price of diesels is 1.328 I enter in 1.328 all seems fine and it goes Uh Oh ...

android waze app..
scanlanavia
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2019 11:39 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby davidg666 » Fri Sep 27, 2019 9:54 am

Hi scanlanavia,
scanlanavia wrote:Gas Price Update on Waze is reterniung me an "Uh oh" when i enter in prices.
why ??

the price of diesels is 1.328 I enter in 1.328 all seems fine and it goes Uh Oh ...

android waze app..

This is an ongoing problem that's been around for a couple of months. Waze HQ is aware of it, and we keep bugging them to fix it, but they're taking their time.

Although this annoys a lot of people, apart from bugging Waze HQ regularly, there's not much else we can do apart from wait...

++David \ davidg666
Country manager and local champ for Ireland
AM for Dublin, Wicklow, Kilkenny, Wexford, Graiguenamanagh and Enniscorthy

[ img ]
davidg666
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 933
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:58 pm
Location: Wicklow, Ireland
Has thanked: 76 times
Been thanked: 195 times

Previous

Return to Ireland

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users