L5 Unlock Londonbridge Road (Dublin 4)

Post by mikesrandall
Hi. I'm new to editing, but I've been having a read of the Wiki and forums, so I hope I won't make too much of a mess of things.
One thing I would like to tackle is the reopening of London Bridge in Sandymount: https://www.waze.com/editor/?lon=-6.226 ... 73&env=row
The bridge was closed for about 4 months for renovation, but it's open again now. Could someone unlock this so that I can reinstate the bridge?
Thanks!
mikesrandall

POSTER_ID:91854

Send a message

Post by davidg666
Hi Mike,
mikesrandall wrote:Hi. I'm new to editing, but I've been having a read of the Wiki and forums, so I hope I won't make too much of a mess of things.
One thing I would like to tackle is the reopening of London Bridge in Sandymount: https://www.waze.com/editor/?lon=-6.226 ... 73&env=row
The bridge was closed for about 4 months for renovation, but it's open again now. Could someone unlock this so that I can reinstate the bridge?
Are you 100% certain that the works are over now and that the bridge is open again? (I haven't been this way myself for a while) If you are, then I'll happily remove the locks and you can reconnect the roads (you could remove the landmark about the closure and clear all the U-turns on the adjacent segments too).

++David \ davidg666
davidg666
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Answers: 1
Send a message
Country manager and local champ for Ireland

Post by davidg666
mikesrandall wrote:Yes, I've been over the bridge a number of times and it's back to normal. There are still works continuing, but they are only on the sides of the bridge. The carriageway is open.
OK; I've cleared the locks - work away.

I recommend you remove the street segment you created here and just drag the two existing minor highway segments to meet in the middle of the bridge.