ASR Problem

Moderator: Unholy

Re: ASR Problem

Postby Laakkus » Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:23 am

I was on slim 4.2 when I had the "wait forever problem"

My current ROM you can see from my Sig.

Mispeled whit my phone
Image
Area manager: Some cities
Country manager: Finland
Suomenkielinen Wiki | Asemien tarkistus | Editointiohje
i9300 | Resurrection Remix | Waze 3.9
Laakkus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:48 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

ASR Problem

Postby orbitc » Tue Aug 28, 2012 12:04 am

JohnGWalker wrote:While trying to find how to get the purple monster I managed to wrok out how to enable ASR in Waze. However, when I give it a command it responds how you would expect (drive to home gives driving to home, ok or report heavy traffic give reporting heavy traffic, ok) but nothing actually happens.

Have I missed something obvious?

BTW, this also means that getting the purple monster doesn't work either///Help!

John Walker

please help. What is the command for the purple monster
Regional Coordinator for Northeast (DE, NJ, NY, PA) & New England (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
CM: U.S.A. & T.C.
• ßeta Tester
• iOS: Always the latest Beta

Image
WME | Mentoring | AM | USA
orbitc
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5130
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: NJ / NY, USA
Has thanked: 1520 times
Been thanked: 3498 times

ASR Problem

Postby PigPointerOuter » Thu Oct 04, 2012 1:10 pm

##@asr entered in the navigation search window got my ASR working and the rest was figuring out the clues

iOs 6 / 4S /US
PigPointerOuter
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:51 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: ASR Problem

Postby porubcan » Fri Aug 24, 2012 4:38 pm

I'm running CM10 AND 4.1.1 and TTS/ASR is working for me.

So other doesn't necessarily mean stock one.

I'm not drunk, just using tapatalk.
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 3.9.5.3 on HTC One, Android 5.0.2 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4630
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 459 times
Been thanked: 1200 times

Re: ASR Problem

Postby pvaladares » Sat Sep 29, 2012 12:01 am

Or you can try to understand how ASR works by browsing... the right place :-)

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
ImageImage
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 914
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 154 times

Re: ASR Problem

Postby Sly40 » Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:00 pm

Have the same kind of problem. I have voice control on my iphone 3 gs with ios 5.1.1 but cannot get ASR to work on waze.
How do you set it up?
UK Virgin mobile Iphone 3gs & Ipad2 ios 5.1.1 Waze 3.2.2
Sly40
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 12:15 pm
Location: East Hampshire, UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: ASR Problem

Postby Spil » Tue Aug 28, 2012 3:45 pm

orbitc wrote:please help. What is the command for the purple monster

"read the forum"

:P
I'm Spil, and I approve this message! :D
~ ~ AM: Upstate NY; CM: USA/Canada ~ ~
Wazing the I-86 Corridor with my Casio C771 G'zOne Commando
New York Editors: To-Do List!
Image
Spil
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1320
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:11 pm
Location: Upstate NY, USA
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Previous

Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users