ASR Problem

Moderator: Unholy

Re: ASR Problem

Postby Laakkus » Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:23 am

I was on slim 4.2 when I had the "wait forever problem"

My current ROM you can see from my Sig.

Mispeled whit my phone
Area manager: Some cities
Country manager: Finland
Suomenkielinen Wiki | Asemien tarkistus | Editointiohje
i9300 | Resurrection Remix | Waze 3.9
Beta tester
Beta tester
Posts: 363
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:48 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

ASR Problem

Postby orbitc » Tue Aug 28, 2012 12:04 am

JohnGWalker wrote:While trying to find how to get the purple monster I managed to wrok out how to enable ASR in Waze. However, when I give it a command it responds how you would expect (drive to home gives driving to home, ok or report heavy traffic give reporting heavy traffic, ok) but nothing actually happens.

Have I missed something obvious?

BTW, this also means that getting the purple monster doesn't work either///Help!

John Walker

please help. What is the command for the purple monster
Regional Coordinator for Northeast (DE, NJ, NY, PA) & New England (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
CM: U.S.A. & T.C.
• ßeta Tester
• iOS: Always the latest Beta

WME | Mentoring | AM | USA
Posts: 5334
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: NJ / NY, USA
Has thanked: 1669 times
Been thanked: 3608 times

ASR Problem

Postby PigPointerOuter » Thu Oct 04, 2012 1:10 pm

##@asr entered in the navigation search window got my ASR working and the rest was figuring out the clues

iOs 6 / 4S /US
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:51 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: ASR Problem

Postby porubcan » Fri Aug 24, 2012 4:38 pm

I'm running CM10 AND 4.1.1 and TTS/ASR is working for me.

So other doesn't necessarily mean stock one.

I'm not drunk, just using tapatalk.
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze on HTC One M9, Android 5.1 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 4684
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 468 times
Been thanked: 1220 times

Re: ASR Problem

Postby pvaladares » Sat Sep 29, 2012 12:01 am

Or you can try to understand how ASR works by browsing... the right place :-)

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Posts: 914
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 154 times

Re: ASR Problem

Postby Sly40 » Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:00 pm

Have the same kind of problem. I have voice control on my iphone 3 gs with ios 5.1.1 but cannot get ASR to work on waze.
How do you set it up?
UK Virgin mobile Iphone 3gs & Ipad2 ios 5.1.1 Waze 3.2.2
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 12:15 pm
Location: East Hampshire, UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: ASR Problem

Postby Spil » Tue Aug 28, 2012 3:45 pm

orbitc wrote:please help. What is the command for the purple monster

"read the forum"

I'm Spil, and I approve this message! :D
~ ~ AM: Upstate NY; CM: USA/Canada ~ ~
Wazing the I-86 Corridor with my Casio C771 G'zOne Commando
New York Editors: To-Do List!
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1320
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:11 pm
Location: Upstate NY, USA
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 29 times


Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users