ASR Problem

Moderator: Unholy

Re: ASR Problem

Postby DangerDaneDK » Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:20 pm

Image

Is the error I get even after having enabled it with the "code" trick and having enabled voice commands in the settings.
Flemming J., Denmark
Area Manager: Triangle Area, SEJ, Denmark
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 SMF-900, Android 4.4.2, Waze: Newest

ImageImage
DangerDaneDK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:04 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: ASR Problem

Postby Da_Mak » Fri Aug 24, 2012 3:37 am

You have a "code trick" for the TTS too.

But even with it, it don't work : It ask me to wait infinitely.
Even if I talk in my mobile...
Image
Da_Mak
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 2:26 pm
Location: Saint-André, Réunion
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: Re: ASR Problem

Postby Laakkus » Fri Aug 24, 2012 4:25 am

Da_Mak wrote:You have a "code trick" for the TTS too.

But even with it, it don't work : It ask me to wait infinitely.
Even if I talk in my mobile...

Had the same, changed ROM and now it works.

Mispeled whit my phone
Image
Area manager: Some cities
Country manager: Finland
Suomenkielinen Wiki | Asemien tarkistus | Editointiohje
i9300 | Resurrection Remix | Waze 3.9
Laakkus
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:48 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Re: ASR Problem

Postby DangerDaneDK » Fri Aug 24, 2012 1:17 pm

Laakkus wrote:
Da_Mak wrote:You have a "code trick" for the TTS too.

But even with it, it don't work : It ask me to wait infinitely.
Even if I talk in my mobile...

Had the same, changed ROM and now it works.

Mispeled whit my phone


Well im not about to change rom from an OFFICIAL samsung rom to a custom to get it work. If it were the other way around I at least could understand it.
Flemming J., Denmark
Area Manager: Triangle Area, SEJ, Denmark
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 SMF-900, Android 4.4.2, Waze: Newest

ImageImage
DangerDaneDK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:04 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Re: ASR Problem

Postby Da_Mak » Fri Aug 24, 2012 2:56 pm

Laakkus wrote:
Da_Mak wrote:You have a "code trick" for the TTS too.

But even with it, it don't work : It ask me to wait infinitely.
Even if I talk in my mobile...

Had the same, changed ROM and now it works.

Mispeled whit my phone

Can someone confirm this?
I have a custom ROM. It will be a pain in the a.. to come back to official to have another mood.
Image
Da_Mak
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 2:26 pm
Location: Saint-André, Réunion
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: ASR Problem

Postby porubcan » Fri Aug 24, 2012 4:38 pm

I'm running CM10 AND 4.1.1 and TTS/ASR is working for me.

So other doesn't necessarily mean stock one.

I'm not drunk, just using tapatalk.
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 4.0.1.1 on HTC One M9, Android 6.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5370
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 594 times
Been thanked: 1431 times

Re: ASR Problem

Postby Laakkus » Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:23 am

I was on slim 4.2 when I had the "wait forever problem"

My current ROM you can see from my Sig.

Mispeled whit my phone
Image
Area manager: Some cities
Country manager: Finland
Suomenkielinen Wiki | Asemien tarkistus | Editointiohje
i9300 | Resurrection Remix | Waze 3.9
Laakkus
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:48 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: ASR Problem

Postby DangerDaneDK » Sun Aug 26, 2012 12:27 am

I have gotten it working, but I now have the infinite waiting problem instead >.<
Flemming J., Denmark
Area Manager: Triangle Area, SEJ, Denmark
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 SMF-900, Android 4.4.2, Waze: Newest

ImageImage
DangerDaneDK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:04 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times

ASR Problem

Postby orbitc » Tue Aug 28, 2012 12:04 am

JohnGWalker wrote:While trying to find how to get the purple monster I managed to wrok out how to enable ASR in Waze. However, when I give it a command it responds how you would expect (drive to home gives driving to home, ok or report heavy traffic give reporting heavy traffic, ok) but nothing actually happens.

Have I missed something obvious?

BTW, this also means that getting the purple monster doesn't work either///Help!

John Walker

please help. What is the command for the purple monster
Regional Coordinator for Northeast (DE, NJ, NY, PA) & New England (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
• ßeta Tester
• iOS ßeta: Always the latest version
• WME ßeta

Image
WME | Mentoring | AM | USA
orbitc
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 5677
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 1980 times
Been thanked: 4673 times

Re: ASR Problem

Postby Spil » Tue Aug 28, 2012 3:45 pm

orbitc wrote:please help. What is the command for the purple monster

"read the forum"

:P
I'm Spil, and I approve this message! :D
~ ~ AM: Upstate NY; CM: USA/Canada ~ ~
Wazing the I-86 Corridor with my Casio C771 G'zOne Commando
New York Editors: To-Do List!
Image
Spil
 
Posts: 1320
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:11 pm
Location: Upstate NY, USA
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 31 times

PreviousNext

Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot]