ASR Problem

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: ASR Problem

Postby MeX_DK » Sun Aug 26, 2012 12:27 am

I have gotten it working, but I now have the infinite waiting problem instead >.<
Flemming J., Denmark
Area Manager: Triangle Area, SEJ, Denmark
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 iGT9300, Android 4.1.1, Waze 3.2.2.2
MeX_DK
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:04 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

ASR Problem

Postby orbitc » Tue Aug 28, 2012 12:04 am

JohnGWalker wrote:While trying to find how to get the purple monster I managed to wrok out how to enable ASR in Waze. However, when I give it a command it responds how you would expect (drive to home gives driving to home, ok or report heavy traffic give reporting heavy traffic, ok) but nothing actually happens.

Have I missed something obvious?

BTW, this also means that getting the purple monster doesn't work either///Help!

John Walker

please help. What is the command for the purple monster
Regional Coordinator for Northeast (DE, NJ, NY, PA) & New England (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
CM: U.S.A. & T.C.
• ßeta Tester
• AT&T | iOS 7.0.4 | Waze v3.7.9.914

Image
WME | Mentoring | AM | USA
orbitc
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3750
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Has thanked: 739 times
Been thanked: 1555 times

Re: ASR Problem

Postby porubcan » Fri Aug 24, 2012 4:38 pm

I'm running CM10 AND 4.1.1 and TTS/ASR is working for me.

So other doesn't necessarily mean stock one.

I'm not drunk, just using tapatalk.
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3233
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 229 times
Been thanked: 744 times

Re: ASR Problem

Postby pvaladares » Sat Sep 29, 2012 12:01 am

Or you can try to understand how ASR works by browsing... the right place :-)

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 602
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Porto/Lisboa, Portugal
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: ASR Problem

Postby Sly40 » Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:00 pm

Have the same kind of problem. I have voice control on my iphone 3 gs with ios 5.1.1 but cannot get ASR to work on waze.
How do you set it up?
UK Virgin mobile Iphone 3gs & Ipad2 ios 5.1.1 Waze 3.2.2
Sly40
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 12:15 pm
Location: East Hampshire, UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: ASR Problem

Postby Spil » Tue Aug 28, 2012 3:45 pm

orbitc wrote:please help. What is the command for the purple monster

"read the forum"

:P
I'm Spil, and I approve this message! :D
~ ~ AM: Upstate NY; CM: USA/Canada ~ ~
Wazing the I-86 Corridor with my Casio C771 G'zOne Commando
New York Editors: To-Do List!
Image
Spil
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1319
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:11 pm
Location: Upstate NY, USA
Has thanked: 105 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Previous

Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users