Changing Phones.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Changing Phones.

Postby dmcconachie » Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:52 pm

Yeah it just requires the app to sync with the mothership, there is no way to force this and can take a couple of days. Fear not though, as long as you entered the same login details it will happen once its ready!
dmcconachie • UK Country Admin • Forum Moderator • Former Global Champ
Nexus 4 • Android 4.3
UK WikiFB PageForum FAQCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6108
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 103 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Re: Changing Phones.

Postby dmcconachie » Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:43 pm

All you need is patience.
dmcconachie • UK Country Admin • Forum Moderator • Former Global Champ
Nexus 4 • Android 4.3
UK WikiFB PageForum FAQCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6108
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 103 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Changing Phones.

Postby Iri-Dium » Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:47 pm

Hi,

On my old phone (Android 2.2) I was a Waze Royalty with around 80,000 points. However, I now have a new phone (Android 2.3). I've kept the SD card, so nothing has changed in the Waze folder, but alas when starting Waze, it shows me as a baby with only 1 point.

I've checked world.waze.com and this shows me with 80,000+ points, but it is not showing up on the application.

Is this a common problem, and if so how do I fix it?

Thanks
Iri-Dium
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:52 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Changing Phones.

Postby Iri-Dium » Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:27 pm

Thanks for that. Could it be that I haven't used it since changing phones (i.e not driven anywhere)?

It's certainly been on and connected to the internet but still shows only 1 point. Also I have lost my groups and also my settings (car, appearance etc.)

Is it worth removing the waze directory on the phone and starting from scratch?

I'm signing in as baddog747 - does it matter on the U/L case - I've used the same password and I don't get any error messages.
Iri-Dium
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:52 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Changing Phones.

Postby Iri-Dium » Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:36 am

All I need is brains. :oops:

It's sorted now. I think what happened was when I loaded the app onto my phone, I must have entered "USA & Canada" and not "International". I got suspicious when it couldn’t navigate to any place “big or small” in the UK.

So I uninstalled the app and reinstalled and it all worked as before – even my points were there in an instant.

I have a feeling that this might be a common problem. Maybe “International” should be reworded as “Everywhere Else”.

Many thanks for your support.
Iri-Dium
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:52 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher