Coastal Area Problem on Live Map

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Coastal Area Problem on Live Map

Postby cherianchris » Sat Dec 29, 2012 8:07 pm

Ori,
I checked the area on the client just now. No difference. :-(

Chris -> MB526 -> Tapatalk 2
cherianchris
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:31 pm
Location: Chennai, India
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 78 times

Re: Coastal Area Problem on Live Map

Postby cherianchris » Sun Dec 30, 2012 10:18 am

Thank you for the update Ori. :smile:

Chris -> MB526 -> Tapatalk 2
cherianchris
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:31 pm
Location: Chennai, India
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 78 times

Re: Coastal Area Problem on Live Map

Postby CrackedLCD » Sun Feb 24, 2013 8:22 am

Add this spit of land in Mobile, Alabama to the list:

McDuffie_Island.jpg
McDuffie Island, Mobile, Alabama - underwater!
(112.65 KiB) Downloaded 1661 times


Permalink - Someone even drew the boundaries of this "island" (the water bridge was filled in years ago for industry) but it never showed up. Nearby Pinto Island was drawn at the same time and shows up fine.
CrackedLCD
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 426
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:37 am
Location: LA (Lower Alabama)
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: Coastal Area Problem on Live Map

Postby ct13 » Fri Jan 16, 2015 11:52 am

Coincidentally, it seems that they have a map theme for those who don't like to drive through water. #gotubing# [ img ]
ct13
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 409
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 9:59 pm
Location: Virginia
Has thanked: 148 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: Coastal Area Problem on Live Map

Postby davipt » Fri Mar 22, 2013 2:54 pm

I've been pointed here albeit I think my issue is not exactly related to the one discussed here, as in Portugal I see the water bodies as landmarks and not as a special layer, and the issue I have is about sporadic errors while saving as a CM, so areas that half-belong to the country in the sense that no information is given that I can't edit the segments, but now and then there is one segment that I can't edit. I can add AM areas to myself to cover them, but it would be better to avoid that.

1. Sines near the Sea - on the left half of my AM area

2. Caminha near the river near Spain - basically the current diagonal city area, and the issue is not being near the border and conflicting with Spain, but the river

3. River bay - I've had to ask to extend the area north-east because the top right corner of the permalink is also giving me errors. For example I can edit the segments but can't delete the (unapproved) rank1 cameras.

Please note that on the client I see blue correctly drawn over these three areas. Not the case of "flooded streets" at all, just inconsistent lack of permissions to save as CM.
davipt
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2801
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Has thanked: 287 times
Been thanked: 609 times

Re: Coastal Area Problem on Live Map

Postby Deadbirddog » Sat Apr 11, 2015 6:00 am

Please add this area near Reykjavik in Iceland.

https://www.waze.com/livemap?lon=-21.91 ... 92&zoom=15
Deadbirddog
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:03 am
Location: Vienna, WV
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Coastal Area Problem on Live Map

Postby DidierLmn » Thu Sep 08, 2016 6:41 pm

The problem still exists in a lot of places. Best you can do is contact your local community management so they can pass it along to waze, or create an island place in WME.
DidierLmn
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 12:04 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Coastal Area Problem on Live Map

Postby Fedelosa » Sun Feb 03, 2013 5:58 pm

Fedelosa
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 309
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 268 times
Been thanked: 91 times

Costal Area Problem on Live Map

Postby fvwazing » Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:36 pm

mssusa wrote:
gerben wrote:Indeed, the client map looks much better...

Here it is the other way around. The live map shows the sea properly (at least for the inexperienced eyes), but the client shows Asia connected to Africa by turning over half the Red Sea into land.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2


Holy Moses! We see that here as well, where large waterbodies are not rendered into the clientmap. (That faint grey spot in the middle is a small island near Amsterdam).

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1353508592.460835.jpg
(133.73 KiB) Downloaded 1466 times
fvwazing
 
Posts: 3589
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:48 pm
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 385 times

Coastal Area Problem on Live Map

Postby fvwazing » Sun Dec 09, 2012 2:31 pm

In the netherlands the water is back.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1355063395.832704.jpg
(37.79 KiB) Downloaded 1235 times


But not on the most-zoomed-in level. If there is no road in the tile it isn't generated and stays white.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1355063479.122700.jpg
(20.13 KiB) Downloaded 1232 times


[ img ]
fvwazing
 
Posts: 3589
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:48 pm
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 385 times

PreviousNext

Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron