How does waze work?

Post by adustduke
Hi all,

I am still new to this, and I was just wondering, how does waze work? :shock:
More specifically, if I drive around, then create a road using Cartouche. If I then drive on the road again does it correct the road, automatically put in junctions etc. How much is automated?

cheers
adustduke

POSTER_ID:125810

Send a message
Adustduke - HTC Hero - UK
Area Manager: Hexham --> Newcastle

Post by adustduke
Cheers naesstrom, that was helpful :D
adustduke
Send a message
Adustduke - HTC Hero - UK
Area Manager: Hexham --> Newcastle

Post by cobra
Hi naesstrom,

Would you mind? It would enhance the readability if you either used 'post reply' so that both your message and the message you are replying to are separate. Or use the 'quote' but don't modify the tags, adding your comments below (place your comments after the [/quote] entry.) Your posts seem to have both your message and the message you reply to in them.
cobra
Send a message

Post by cobra
Hehe, no problem, just wasn't sure you knew... saw a few posts from people like this.
cobra
Send a message

Post by Elgirts
Ahh.. the dedication of wazing at work :) (I do it too)
Elgirts
Send a message
Green - 2012 Hyundai Accent / Former - Area Manager - Santa Clarita and Northern San Fernando valley, CA

Post by Gasolgrill
Elgirts wrote:Ahh.. the dedication of wazing at work :) (I do it too)
Who doesn't? :twisted:
Gasolgrill
Send a message
//Anders
AM Göteborg, Härryda och lite till med Samsung S4 och Peugeot 308, Peugeot Vivacity eller Crescent Trekking.

Post by gibby71
hmmm... cartouche feature request... a boss button :D
gibby71
Send a message
Area Manager: Mchenry, Lake, and Cook County Illinois
Phone: iPhone

Post by naesstrom
Welcome to the adictive world of waze! :D
You seem to be on the right track there... When it comes to waze ability to correct tracks only by driving it mostly is driving directions and geometry, besides speed ofcourse!