Forum Problems

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Forum Problems

Postby Just_Matt » Fri Dec 19, 2014 2:35 am

My forum timezone is incorrect. It's got me in Central Africa (UTC +2), and while I'm sure that's a great place to visit, I'm on Eastern Standard Time (UTC -5). When I try to change it and hit save, it fails and I see the message: "The language you specified is not valid."

Any ideas?
Just_Matt
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 4:05 am
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Tue Nov 04, 2014 4:58 pm

Well, I found a way to get it to work: I joined the Rank 4 group and can now change my default group (as you can see). I guess that the setting to allow users to change their default is not enabled in any of the other groups which I am a member
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 248 times
Been thanked: 387 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:03 pm

Here is all I see, nothing to the left of Memberships:
[ img ]
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 248 times
Been thanked: 387 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby jemay » Sat Nov 01, 2014 7:46 pm

Just to make sure, the only ones you can select on the left side is under the "Memberships" section (top section). The "Non-memberships" section has no buttons.
jemay
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1975
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:26 am
Location: US South West - Lakewood, CA
Has thanked: 618 times
Been thanked: 898 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:11 pm

I don't think it's a cache issue. I tired two different browsers on a Mac, one of which had never been to the Waze forums and then 3 different browsers on my work machine, 2 of which had never logged onto the forums. In on chrome 38, but there is a pending update
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 248 times
Been thanked: 387 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby SkiDooGuy » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:27 pm

Has to be something in your browser.

Mine all show fine.

You have the up to date Chrome? Maybe clear the cache and such.
SkiDooGuy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1907
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:01 am
Location: Michigan Based US/CA Country Manager
Has thanked: 639 times
Been thanked: 1208 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:15 pm

I am and hadn't thought of trying another browser. Just tried Firefox and IE, but still have the same issue. Only the radio buttons on the right display, there's nothing to the left of the group names.
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 248 times
Been thanked: 387 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby jasonh300 » Fri Oct 31, 2014 11:13 am

crazycaveman wrote:That's what I'm reporting, I no longer have the radio buttons on the left with which to set my default group. I don't know if one of the groups I'm a part of restricts that or not, but that option is no longer there when it was before. The only change to my profile that I can think of is I was added to the beta testers group.


Are you using chrome? Are you having smiler display issues with the checkboxes in WME? There's an intermittent display issue with chrome I've had that makes radio buttons and checkboxes not display.
jasonh300
 
Posts: 7567
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 403 times
Been thanked: 978 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Fri Oct 31, 2014 12:39 am

That's what I'm reporting, I no longer have the radio buttons on the left with which to set my default group. I don't know if one of the groups I'm a part of restricts that or not, but that option is no longer there when it was before. The only change to my profile that I can think of is I was added to the beta testers group.
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 248 times
Been thanked: 387 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby jemay » Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:51 pm

The following should work?
https://www.waze.com/forum/ucp.php?i=gr ... membership
Usergroups tab
select the group (on the left side) then scroll to the bottom and hit the "Change default group" button.
jemay
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1975
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:26 am
Location: US South West - Lakewood, CA
Has thanked: 618 times
Been thanked: 898 times

PreviousNext

Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users