Forum Problems

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Forum Problems

Postby foxitrot » Fri Dec 26, 2014 12:15 pm

sketch wrote:
mctiew wrote:Any one knows why the default forum posts sorting order is always sort by author ? ... This is the only forum in the world which sorts forum posts in this way.

IME that only happens when you are not logged in. ... (I agree it should be fixed, though.)

My only conclusion is that the default sort order by author was set (and kept) intentionally. Because we've already been asking that numerous many lot of times for a fix...

Sent from a touch display, which took care of perfectly scrambling my thoughts.
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7167
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2503 times
Been thanked: 1133 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby sketch » Fri Dec 26, 2014 5:41 am

mctiew wrote:Any one knows why the default forum posts sorting order is always sort by author ?

This default is weird. Everytime I have perform a second search to list the forum post according to post time. This is the only forum in the world which sorts forum posts in this way.

IME that only happens when you are not logged in. Log in and it will work normally. (I agree it should be fixed, though.)
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6099
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1556 times
Been thanked: 2103 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby mctiew » Fri Dec 26, 2014 4:05 am

Any one knows why the default forum posts sorting order is always sort by author ?

This default is weird. Everytime I have perform a second search to list the forum post according to post time. This is the only forum in the world which sorts forum posts in this way.
mctiew
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2014 4:14 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Forum Problems

Postby Just_Matt » Fri Dec 19, 2014 2:35 am

My forum timezone is incorrect. It's got me in Central Africa (UTC +2), and while I'm sure that's a great place to visit, I'm on Eastern Standard Time (UTC -5). When I try to change it and hit save, it fails and I see the message: "The language you specified is not valid."

Any ideas?
Just_Matt
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 4:05 am
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Tue Nov 04, 2014 4:58 pm

Well, I found a way to get it to work: I joined the Rank 4 group and can now change my default group (as you can see). I guess that the setting to allow users to change their default is not enabled in any of the other groups which I am a member
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 724
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 264 times
Been thanked: 397 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:03 pm

Here is all I see, nothing to the left of Memberships:
[ img ]
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 724
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 264 times
Been thanked: 397 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby jemay » Sat Nov 01, 2014 7:46 pm

Just to make sure, the only ones you can select on the left side is under the "Memberships" section (top section). The "Non-memberships" section has no buttons.
jemay
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1977
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:26 am
Location: US South West - Lakewood, CA
Has thanked: 620 times
Been thanked: 901 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:11 pm

I don't think it's a cache issue. I tired two different browsers on a Mac, one of which had never been to the Waze forums and then 3 different browsers on my work machine, 2 of which had never logged onto the forums. In on chrome 38, but there is a pending update
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 724
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 264 times
Been thanked: 397 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby SkiDooGuy » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:27 pm

Has to be something in your browser.

Mine all show fine.

You have the up to date Chrome? Maybe clear the cache and such.
SkiDooGuy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:01 am
Location: Michigan Based US/CA Country Manager
Has thanked: 643 times
Been thanked: 1223 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:15 pm

I am and hadn't thought of trying another browser. Just tried Firefox and IE, but still have the same issue. Only the radio buttons on the right display, there's nothing to the left of the group names.
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 724
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 264 times
Been thanked: 397 times

PreviousNext

Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users