How to create a Police alert from my computer

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: How to create a Police alert from my computer

Postby AndyPoms » Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:07 am

You can only report when you are at the location.
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5923
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 883 times

Re: How to create a Police alert from my computer

Postby AndyPoms » Fri Mar 22, 2013 3:38 pm

Map issues show up in the editor with a short section of the directions Waze is giving you and a short section of what you actually drove (the beginning and end of your trip is scrubbed, so we can't see where you started or finished). As long as you report it BEFORE Waze recalculates and close enough to the intersection, it doesn't matter exactly where the pin is dropped.

You can also report Map Issues from the livemap on the website, but then it's probably a better idea to just go one more page to the Update Map and fix it yourself.

For thinks like Police & Accidents, the pin location is recorded where you hit the Report button, then you can select type and let the "Later" button's countdown finish (or tap the "Later" button and then just finish the report later
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5923
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 883 times

How to create a Police alert from my computer

Postby Billy64 » Wed Mar 20, 2013 8:46 am

This morning I was commuting with my motorbike an I saw a speed cam. I could not use Waze driving, but when I arrived to my office I wanted to report it from my computer in waze.com.

Ididn't find the way to do it. Is it poossible?
Billy64
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 4:37 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to create a Police alert from my computer

Postby Billy64 » Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:14 am

Thanks for you fast answer.

Ok. that's strange, I feel disarmed knowing there is a hidden speed camera and not to be able to advise
Last edited by Billy64 on Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
Billy64
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 4:37 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to create a Police alert from my computer

Postby yurx » Fri Mar 22, 2013 2:45 pm

AndyPoms wrote:You can only report when you are at the location.


True. And it sicks. I have always been missing/wanting the ability to report something at a location different from whare I am at the moment :(

When the app directs me to take a turn which is not allowed my mind naturally is trying to think what to do next. At the time when I can report the problem I am already 2000ft away from the actual place. Safety on the road comes first so often it is only possible to report things when I am no longer at that location. To me it looks like a necessary feature to have :P
yurx
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 6:29 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher