Waze can't hear my voice

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Waze can't hear my voice

Postby tstrempfer » Mon Jul 15, 2013 6:36 pm

Slates89 wrote:I fixed my Samsung S3 using stock 4.1.2 rom by changing to Google for TTS rather than Samsung TTS. Hope this helps.


I've been using Google TTS and not the Samsung TTS, and still have this issue. Not sure what is going on.
tstrempfer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:23 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Waze can't hear my voice

Postby tstrempfer » Sat Apr 13, 2013 9:21 pm

Same problem here. GS3, stock Android 4.1.2. A few months ago voice commands for traffic or hazards used to work. But no more. What is frustrating though is that once I reach my destination, if I wait for a bit and fire up waze again, and "test" a voice commanded hazard, it hears me just fine. It's only when I'm underway it doesn't work. A fix here would be HUGE, because as mentioned by others, feeding back this sort of road intel to the community via screen taps is way to dangerous. The voice idea and menu structure I think was well thought out (when it worked for me way back when anyway). But now I am no longer able to contribute feedback to the community. :cry:
tstrempfer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:23 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Waze can't hear my voice

Postby TonyG-UK » Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:32 am

It's not that it can't hear you, it's that it doesn't understand what you've said, the message is misleading.
Image
UK Country Manager. Area manager: Wiltshire, UK
TonyG-UK
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:36 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 51 times

Re: Waze can't hear my voice

Postby tburwell » Fri Aug 02, 2013 1:01 pm

I am using a GS3 and changed to Google Voice Recognizer and it worked.
Settings>Language and Input>Voice Recognizer
tburwell
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 12:49 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze can't hear my voice

Postby slates89 » Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:58 am

I fixed my Samsung S3 using stock 4.1.2 rom by changing to Google for TTS rather than Samsung TTS. Hope this helps.
slates89
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 11:44 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Waze can't hear my voice

Postby slates89 » Mon Jun 17, 2013 12:33 pm

Same here. Galaxy S3, jb 4.1.2 stock rom.never worked
slates89
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 11:44 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Waze can't hear my voice

Postby Rchman » Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:44 pm

Same here with my iPhone 5. At first, I thought it just didn't like my jawbone, but when I disabled that, and spoke directly to the phone, it wouldn't "hear" me, no matter how loud or soft I would speak. Frustrating sometimes when I can't send an alert, since there's not much to do at that point, especially when you're driving.
Rchman
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 3:06 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Waze can't hear my voice

Postby Laakkus » Wed Apr 03, 2013 5:05 pm

I had the same on some custom ROMs.. Now works with my current. (ARHD 23.3)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
Image
Area manager: Some cities
Country manager: Finland
Suomenkielinen Wiki | Asemien tarkistus | Editointiohje
i9300 | Resurrection Remix | Waze 3.9
Laakkus
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:48 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Waze can't hear my voice

Postby kio-13 » Sat Nov 15, 2014 4:56 pm

I changed phone this week from an GS3 to a GS5 and now the voice commands doesn't work at all... Did you solved your issues ? Because I'm sure it's not the version of Waze as is the same one I had in the other phone. I dictate sms without an issue and android in general seem to hear what I say, so it's just Waze.
Image
AM [Nantes / Île de Ré - France] & [Monterrey - México] | kio-13
kio-13
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 10:04 am
Location: France
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Waze can't hear my voice

Postby kinnder4 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 5:15 pm

Laakkus wrote:I had the same on some custom ROMs.. Now works with my current. (ARHD 23.3)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2


My S3 is running stock Android 4.1.2. Nothing custom on it in that regard. :)
kinnder4
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:41 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: asafgertler