Split a road

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Split a road

Postby jvdmeer » Thu Aug 19, 2010 1:16 pm

What do you mean by split?

If you want to split the road along the axis, you may select the road and choose "convert to two one-way roads"

If you wan to split it in two roads (after each other) for example for two cities or two speeds or two roadclasses, you may choose "Add junction" and click somewhere on the road.

Sorry for spellingmistakes, but I typed this on a phone on a riding bus.

[edit:corrected most of the mistakes]
Areamanager: Haaglanden, NL en beheerder van Usernotez!
jvdmeer
 
Posts: 184
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 2:03 pm
Location: Zoetermeer
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Split a road

Postby voip » Thu Aug 19, 2010 12:48 pm

Hi
I was wondering if there is an easy way to split a road in two since the road is unique, however, in reality are two roads.

Thank you

ps I am a new AM
voip
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 6:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Split a road

Postby voip » Thu Aug 19, 2010 2:27 pm

Thank you
voip
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 6:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users