Starting to map Belgium

Moderator: Unholy

Starting to map Belgium

Postby AntwerpPeter » Thu Nov 12, 2009 6:51 pm

Hello,

I started yesterday with Waze and have already mapped about 200km. The thing is that my mappings don't show up in my dashboard or the Live Map. I know that it can take up more then 24hours to be online, but starting on a blank map it is hard to go back in memory when I want to add street names etc after a few days. Hopefully Waze can do something about the update speed of the system because I find the idea of being able to map my surroundings thrilling.

Peter
AntwerpPeter
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:26 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Starting to map Belgium

Postby Shorty-CM » Fri Nov 13, 2009 2:56 pm

Ah, that works now! Before when I clicked on that, nothing happened, so I've been doing it the other way all along.
robin1979 wrote:I agree with you on everything in this post, but the coordinate stuff can be done much easier:

Just click this button (on the lowerleft of the map), and you'll get coordinates to paste into google maps:
[ img ]
Shorty-CM
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 648
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 9:56 pm
Location: Parksville, BC, Canada
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Starting to map Belgium

Postby robin1979 » Fri Nov 13, 2009 2:34 pm

I'm pretty certain your data has been uploaded. It's just the huge number of new users and therefore new roads currently that keeps the server busy :).

Everyone is currently anxiously awaiting the latest updates :).
robin1979
 
Posts: 3034
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: Starting to map Belgium

Postby AntwerpPeter » Fri Nov 13, 2009 2:28 pm

Those aren't mine. I have been driving between Antwerp and Brussels. I hope that everything gets updated this overnight run. Also previously told, my dashboard and archive in cartouche are empty, so I am still wondering if my data has been uploaded. It should be because I haven't had any errrors on my phone app. I find this a thrilling app and would like to contribute to it.
Oh well, I should probably just have some patience
AntwerpPeter
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:26 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Starting to map Belgium

Postby robin1979 » Fri Nov 13, 2009 2:21 pm

robin1979
 
Posts: 3034
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: Starting to map Belgium

Postby macneo » Fri Nov 13, 2009 2:20 pm

Yea. Users in Italy are experiencing longer times too… the world server in a day went from managing 50-100 users to thousands, it's probably having a hard time keeping up with all this new data.
macneo
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 774
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 11:32 pm
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Starting to map Belgium

Postby AntwerpPeter » Fri Nov 13, 2009 2:16 pm

Found it, but my archive is empty.
AntwerpPeter
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:26 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Starting to map Belgium

Postby macneo » Fri Nov 13, 2009 2:15 pm

Down on the left side, where it says "Your recent routes".
Or you can just go to http://world.waze.com/cartouche/ and click on the Archive option, inside the View Panel.
macneo
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 774
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 11:32 pm
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Starting to map Belgium

Postby AntwerpPeter » Fri Nov 13, 2009 2:12 pm

This is a screenshot from my current dashboard.

Where can I find cartouche?
Attachments
Clipboard01.jpg
(21.98 KiB) Downloaded 3713 times
AntwerpPeter
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:26 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Starting to map Belgium

Postby enormekever » Fri Nov 13, 2009 9:39 am

The data in My Dashboard isn't reliable, it says 26 forum posts for me, so...

Have you checked your archive in cartouche yet, if your streets aren't really available? My routes for 11 nov are already available, not for 12 nov though.
enormekever
 
Posts: 752
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 5:22 pm
Location: Gilze, The Netherlands
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Next

Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider]