Getting the priviledge to do closures

Image

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Getting the priviledge to do closures

Postby wimvandierendonck » Thu Nov 02, 2017 1:10 pm

The possibility to use closures has nothing to do with having an AM area. However with a Closure Area it is possible to have closure permissions while not having the minimally required level for managing closures in your country. But it would be best to contact your local management. It is entirely up to them to decide how to grant that or not.
wimvandierendonck
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 10:04 am
Location: Brugge, Belgium
Has thanked: 189 times
Been thanked: 171 times

Re: Getting the priviledge to do closures

Postby karlcr9911 » Thu Nov 02, 2017 1:01 pm

Where do you edit? Rank 3s in the US can add closures to roads locked at or below their level.

You should not be closing roads by restricting the turns. You should request closures from your local community leadership.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Regional Coordinator - U.S. South Central
Global Champ / U.S. Country Manager
iOS Beta Tester | WME Beta Tester
Image Image ImageImageImageImage
SCR Wazeopedia | Welcome Wazeopedia
karlcr9911
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 2:05 am
Location: North East Texas, USA
Has thanked: 451 times
Been thanked: 1356 times

Re: Getting the priviledge to do closures

Postby DangerDaneDK » Fri Nov 03, 2017 8:30 am

I have tried starting a discussion about the matter but no one responds nor answers my requests.

karlcr9911:
If they setup the closures they get the points and not me isn't that right?. And I am from Denmark.

And since I can't put in closures and the local management won't really respond, then I am forced with restricting turns between specific dates in order to achieve at least some measure of "closed roads" for the sake of the rest of the users.
Flemming J., Denmark
Area Manager: Triangle Area, SEJ, Denmark
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S7 SM-G930F, Android 7.0 Waze: Newest

[img]https:///pcdMH[/img][img]https:///9Lblq[/img]
DangerDaneDK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:04 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Getting the priviledge to do closures

Postby DangerDaneDK » Thu Nov 02, 2017 12:57 pm

Hi,

I am talking with a fellow AM. Apparently he can do closures, but I can't. I am at level 3 and he is level 1 or 2. He claims its due to his AM priviledge that he can edit closures. But I can't get that to make sense since I am AM of the same area.

Waze1.PNG
Waze1.PNG (8.73 KiB) Viewed 72 times

Waze2.PNG
Waze2.PNG (2.53 KiB) Viewed 71 times


Is there anything at all I can do because its getting a bit tedious to close roads by restricting the turns one by one.
Flemming J., Denmark
Area Manager: Triangle Area, SEJ, Denmark
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S7 SM-G930F, Android 7.0 Waze: Newest

[img]https:///pcdMH[/img][img]https:///9Lblq[/img]
DangerDaneDK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:04 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 7 times


Return to Denmark [dansk]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users