Editing house numbers

[ img ]

Moderators: delilush, deanonzl

Re: Editing house numbers

Postby deanonzl » Sat Mar 10, 2018 1:49 am

There was a house number import done some years ago, but anything after that will need to be entered.
Lots of new areas have no numbers & rely on a Goodle result into the Waze client which may be in wrong location.

Feel free to add them where possible.
Adrian
Country Coordinator: New Zealand
[ img ]
deanonzl
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 432
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:01 am
Location: Makarau, NZ
Has thanked: 668 times
Been thanked: 165 times

Editing house numbers

Postby The-Organist » Thu Mar 08, 2018 3:04 am

I'm not "seeing" NZ house numbers on Greers Road (zoom is appropriate) when I choose to edit house numbers on Map Editor. I'm wanting to add a stop point / segment marker. Is there an NZ-specific reason why house numbers are not displaying? Don't (obviously) want to go to the default "Add House Numbers" if it's not normal practice.

https://wazeopedia.waze.com/wiki/USA/Ho ... ers_in_WME

^M
The-Organist
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 8:27 am
Location: Timaru
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 14 times


Return to New Zealand

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users