Cannot allow turns on a street

[ img ]

Moderator: delilush

Cannot allow turns on a street

Postby zerkms » Wed Nov 21, 2018 12:25 am

Here is the location: https://www.waze.com/editor?env=row&lon ... =358149549

Screenshot from 2018-11-21 13-22-57.png
(130.4 KiB) Downloaded 24 times


As you can see it's not allowed to turn anywhere. I change it, save. It looks good - all arrows are green.

Then after a page refresh it's disallowed again.
zerkms
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:14 am
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Cannot allow turns on a street

Postby zerkms » Wed Nov 21, 2018 12:27 am

Okay, I disconnected the intersection and reconnected all the streets back. Now it's fine.
zerkms
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:14 am
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Cannot allow turns on a street

Postby deanonzl » Wed Nov 21, 2018 2:15 am

I have noticed that after saving the edit, you have to zoom in or out 1 click to remove the arrows.
Country Coordinator: New Zealand

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
deanonzl
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:01 am
Location: Makarau, NZ
Has thanked: 486 times
Been thanked: 139 times

Re: Cannot allow turns on a street

Postby zerkms » Wed Nov 21, 2018 2:19 am

@deanonzl it looks like I have a tiny "battle" with you in that area :-D

Blocking those roads on the right is deliberate: those are not open yet. They exist, but are blocked with concrete blocks. So I've drawn all of them but disallowed routing there.

So "isolated segment" in that case is not really a mistake, as soon as those blocks are removed I'll allow traffic to flow.

And if you see this message - why did you split all 3 Crescents there?
zerkms
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:14 am
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Cannot allow turns on a street

Postby deanonzl » Wed Nov 21, 2018 2:37 am

No probs, sorry about removing them. Please re-add them.
Splitting the segments is necessary when using the "toolbox", otherwise is gives a loop with a "same connected segment". Only happens on streets with no joins.
Toolbox is very handy, lets you spot unseen errors.
Country Coordinator: New Zealand

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
deanonzl
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:01 am
Location: Makarau, NZ
Has thanked: 486 times
Been thanked: 139 times

Re: Cannot allow turns on a street

Postby deanonzl » Wed Nov 21, 2018 2:43 am

Here is a link to the Toolbox if you need it. Any problems, let me know.
https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=819&t=145570
Country Coordinator: New Zealand

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
deanonzl
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:01 am
Location: Makarau, NZ
Has thanked: 486 times
Been thanked: 139 times


Return to New Zealand

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users