Using the website in the UK

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Using the website in the UK

Postby dmcconachie » Sun Nov 04, 2012 9:55 am

dmcconachie • UK Country Admin • Forum Moderator • Former Global Champ
Nexus 4 • Android 4.3
UK WikiFB PageForum FAQCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6019
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: Using the website in the UK

Postby dmcconachie » Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:41 pm

squonky wrote:Thx
Could I suggest u get a cross link to the European sites in the main site
Was not obvious until I came in here

It should redirect automatically. The last site rebuild omitted that though and for some reason they haven't put it back.
dmcconachie • UK Country Admin • Forum Moderator • Former Global Champ
Nexus 4 • Android 4.3
UK WikiFB PageForum FAQCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6019
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Using the website in the UK

Postby richardjeeves » Sun Nov 04, 2012 9:55 am

Welcome to Waze... Make sure you are using the right server:
world.waze.com

Before you start editing take a look at the uk forum (in the countries section) and take a look at the uk guidelines in the wiki
Richard Jeeves
*Area Manager* Shrewsbury/Telford, Stoke on Trent, Jersey & E. London
Nexus 4 (Android 4.4.2 & Waze 3.7.7.0)
Google+
facebook...twitter
Image
richardjeeves
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 9:21 pm
Location: UK (Shropshire)
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Using the website in the UK

Postby squonky » Sun Nov 04, 2012 9:39 am

Hi,

I've been on WAZE for 8 months.

Just recently I have opened up the website and it says I have 0 point no drives etc...

It shows that I have nothing at all.

I was going on to edit some roads near by.

But it will not let me as it says I have NO DRIVES.

Can anyone advise ?

Squonky
squonky
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 11:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Using the website in the UK

Postby squonky » Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:23 pm

Thx
Could I suggest u get a cross link to the European sites in the main site
Was not obvious until I came in here
squonky
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 11:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Using the website in the UK

Postby Timbones » Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:39 pm

There are links across the bottom of the homepage. Not terribly obvious, but there at least.

Anyway, welcome to Waze :)

via mobile
Timbones(6) • UK Country Admin & Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Beta Editor and Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour Highlights v1.8 (Feb 2014)WME Route Tester
Timbones
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3680
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 181 times
Been thanked: 626 times


Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users