Using the website in the UK

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Using the website in the UK

Postby dmcconachie » Sun Nov 04, 2012 9:55 am

dmcconachie • UK Country Admin • Forum Moderator • Former Global Champ
Nexus 4 • Android 4.3
UK WikiFB PageForum FAQCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6108
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 103 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Re: Using the website in the UK

Postby dmcconachie » Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:41 pm

squonky wrote:Thx
Could I suggest u get a cross link to the European sites in the main site
Was not obvious until I came in here

It should redirect automatically. The last site rebuild omitted that though and for some reason they haven't put it back.
dmcconachie • UK Country Admin • Forum Moderator • Former Global Champ
Nexus 4 • Android 4.3
UK WikiFB PageForum FAQCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6108
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 103 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Using the website in the UK

Postby richardjeeves » Sun Nov 04, 2012 9:55 am

Welcome to Waze... Make sure you are using the right server:
world.waze.com

Before you start editing take a look at the uk forum (in the countries section) and take a look at the uk guidelines in the wiki
Richard Jeeves
*Area Manager* Shrewsbury/Telford, Stoke on Trent, Jersey & E. London
Moto G (Android 4.4.4 & Waze 3.8.1.0)
Google+
facebook...twitter
Image
richardjeeves
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 9:21 pm
Location: UK (Shropshire)
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Using the website in the UK

Postby squonky » Sun Nov 04, 2012 9:39 am

Hi,

I've been on WAZE for 8 months.

Just recently I have opened up the website and it says I have 0 point no drives etc...

It shows that I have nothing at all.

I was going on to edit some roads near by.

But it will not let me as it says I have NO DRIVES.

Can anyone advise ?

Squonky
squonky
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 11:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Using the website in the UK

Postby squonky » Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:23 pm

Thx
Could I suggest u get a cross link to the European sites in the main site
Was not obvious until I came in here
squonky
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 11:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Using the website in the UK

Postby Timbones » Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:39 pm

There are links across the bottom of the homepage. Not terribly obvious, but there at least.

Anyway, welcome to Waze :)

via mobile
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route Tester
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5245
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 507 times
Been thanked: 1652 times


Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: LeighGr