You're receiving this email since you are registered with Waze as an area manager on world.waze.com, but you have not edited the map recently.
Based on that, we assume that you are no longer interested in being an area manager and in order to encourage active users to mange new areas, your AM permissions will be removed.
... etc. etc.
I am pretty sure that the inactivity check period is much longer than one week, so my guess is that it's a bug in the system. Is somebody experiencing the same problem or does Waze dislike just me?