No GPS

Moderator: Unholy

Re: No GPS

Postby lucazen » Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:54 pm

This issue appear also to me very often, lost gps signal when google maps get fine instead.

Only after numerous attempts to restart waze / gps i can navigate normally. At now I have not yet understood where is the problem.

I've LG OPTIMUS ONE with android 2.3 and latest version of Waze.
lucazen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 5:05 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: No GPS

Postby lordy5 » Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:22 pm

iPhone 3GS - iOS 5.1.1
Waze version - 3.2.2.0

Tried a google search, seems like there is a lot of people with this issue but no solutions :(
lordy5
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:29 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

No GPS

Postby lordy5 » Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:01 pm

Hello, this app just constantly says no GPS and becuase of that is pretty useless :(
Is there anything I can do to fix this? I have been on to Maps that is installed on my phone and it can pinpoint my location exactly, how do I fix this? :(
lordy5
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:29 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: No GPS

Postby lebarros » Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:38 pm

I am also having the same issue. No GPS connection.
:(
Image Leandro Barros
Waze 3.7
iPhone 4S
Rio de Janeiro/RJ
lebarros
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 1:49 am
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brasil
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: No GPS

Postby hebermc » Wed Feb 18, 2015 2:53 am

In Android you can use the following app to figure out if your phone is getting the gps signal:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... tus2&hl=en

If it fails you can try two things:
1) Restart the phone
or
2) Reset a-gps:
a) Menu / Tools / manage aGPS state.
b) Select 'Reset' to clear the internal state of the GPS.
c) Select 'Download' to re-download the assistance data. You will need an active internet connection at this step.
d) Close the GPS Status application for 10 seconds.
e) Go outside and find a spot where large part of the sky is visible.
Make sure you have the 'Keep the screen on' settings turned on (in Menu / Settings / Display & Tools'.
e) Let the program run and try to acquire your GPS position

If you live in a area with loads of buildings try going to a park for a first lock, in my experience older phones have bad gps, my Galaxy Ace 2 takes minutes to get a GPS lock while my Galaxy S4 takes just a few seconds.
ImageImageImage
AM Recife - SM Pernambuco - CM Brasil - Links importantes
"He who hesitates is not only lost, but several miles from the next freeway exit"
hebermc
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1294
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 2:17 am
Location: Recife, PE, Brasil
Has thanked: 779 times
Been thanked: 851 times

Re: No GPS

Postby erezz123 » Tue Feb 17, 2015 10:21 pm

I found a fix! it's not a perfect fix but it does the job.
http://www.gps-fix.com/
erezz123
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 10:20 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: No GPS

Postby Daknife » Sat Jan 19, 2013 5:46 am

I have the Dual150 GPS, you have to go into the devices settings and tell it to allow Mock GPS data, but then it works like a charm. It came with full instructions.

Note there are less expensive ones out there, I imagine they work fairly well, but I have no experience with them Amazon linky
Image
AM in Utah; CM USA
Utah Forum: Utah Forum
Samsung Galaxy S4 running 4.4 KitKat on Sprint
Daknife
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 1683
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 11:03 pm
Location: Riverdale, Utah
Has thanked: 455 times
Been thanked: 229 times

Re: No GPS

Postby Daknife » Thu Jan 10, 2013 11:06 pm

Not sure about all the folks having problems with their new IPhones, but on my Galaxy S I ended up buying a bluetooth GPS antenna, and use it almost exclusively because the weak GPS receiver is a known weakness in the GS devices.
Image
AM in Utah; CM USA
Utah Forum: Utah Forum
Samsung Galaxy S4 running 4.4 KitKat on Sprint
Daknife
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 1683
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 11:03 pm
Location: Riverdale, Utah
Has thanked: 455 times
Been thanked: 229 times

Re: No GPS

Postby csquare » Mon Dec 10, 2012 1:00 am

I am also having the issue with the No GPS Connection.
I have an iPhone 3GS with OS 6.0.1.
I am not traveling out in the sticks. I am traveling along a major interstate and Waze cannot find me.
csquare
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 11:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: No GPS

Postby CrackedLCD » Mon Jan 07, 2013 7:59 pm

The lost GPS issue is definitely annoying. I had it on my original Samsung Galaxy S phone (running Gingerbread) and my new Droid DNA (running Jelly Bean). The Galaxy would lose GPS completely and stop tracking my movements; the DNA only puts up the error message when trying to submit gas prices and it goes away if I immediately try to submit prices again.

The easiest solution I've found is to simply turn off GPS and turn it back on via settings. Once it re-locks Waze will be fine for a while.
~CrackedLCD
AM for Baldwin-Mobile Cos., AL // Grenada-LeFlore-Carroll Cos., MS // Escambia-Santa Rosa Cos., FL // CM for the USA

Moto Droid Turbo (Android 5.1) on Verizon Wireless
Image
CrackedLCD
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 426
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:37 am
Location: LA (Lower Alabama)
Has thanked: 96 times
Been thanked: 63 times

PreviousNext

Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users