No GPS

Moderator: Unholy

Re: No GPS

Postby wine4sure » Tue Sep 04, 2012 12:46 pm

I never used to get this (I have the same phone, IOS and so on) but now I increasingly do.

Some journeys it doesn't happen at all, others I'm plagued by it.

Sometimes just leaving it alone is all I have to do and it fixes itself. Other times powering off the phone and on again kind of helps for a while.

I also quite often lose GPS lock when I turn a corner. This is when the view will change to different satellites, I assume.

I just assumed that it's because the GPS in the iPhone 3GS is a bit rubbish, and my phone is getting old.

I think comparing with Google maps can be a bit misleading because that also uses WiFi and 3GS signals, whereas I don't know if Waze does that?
wine4sure
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 9:18 pm
Location: St Albans
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: No GPS

Postby rleejr79 » Tue Sep 04, 2012 8:44 am

Sometimes my GNex glitches with the GPS and states no GPS as yours does. I just leave Waze in the background, open Google Maps, let it lock on to my position, then return to Waze. This has fixed the issue every time. It has only happened about 5 to us to me though.

~I don't always respond to the forums from my Nexus 7, but when I do, I Swype with Tapatalk 2.
rleejr79
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:50 am
Location: Southwestern PA
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: No GPS

Postby lordy5 » Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:22 pm

iPhone 3GS - iOS 5.1.1
Waze version - 3.2.2.0

Tried a google search, seems like there is a lot of people with this issue but no solutions :(
lordy5
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:29 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: No GPS

Postby Bigbear3764 » Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:05 pm

What phone?
What OS?
Waze version?

Maybe try a search to see if anyone else has had same problem.
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 205 times
Been thanked: 940 times

No GPS

Postby lordy5 » Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:01 pm

Hello, this app just constantly says no GPS and becuase of that is pretty useless :(
Is there anything I can do to fix this? I have been on to Maps that is installed on my phone and it can pinpoint my location exactly, how do I fix this? :(
lordy5
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:29 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users