Can't set my street as home

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Can't set my street as home

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Sat Oct 20, 2012 4:06 am

xteejx wrote:Address search is done by Bing.

Is that true for Australia?
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19467
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 647 times
Been thanked: 2247 times

Re: Can't set my street as home

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:35 pm

Madscientist73 wrote:I've also tried to set my home address and it doesn't work. The address is in the search bar and I had to learn the hard way to use the enter arrow on the keyboard to have it navigate to that location. However, I need to actually set the address and be done. How is this done?

You can add the favorite per the post by xteejx above, 2nd post in this thread. However, you cannot "add" the address to a favorite added directly from the map nor one from a navigation destination. Once a favorite is entered it cannot be edited.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19467
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 647 times
Been thanked: 2247 times

Can't set my street as home

Postby hohum3001 » Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:27 pm

I added my street to waze & eventually I could see it on my iPhone but it doesn't show in searches. How can I fix this?
hohum3001
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 5:59 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't set my street as home

Postby hohum3001 » Sat Oct 20, 2012 2:15 am

xteejx wrote:Address search is done by Bing. Check there if your road and address are correct, fix it if not. In the meantime, you can long press where you live on the map, tap the arrow and save as Home. :-)

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2


cool! Thanks a bunch!
hohum3001
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 5:59 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Can't set my street as home

Postby hohum3001 » Sat Oct 20, 2012 4:44 am

Bing knows my street, waze doesn't from a search. Thanks to advice waze now knows where I live.
hohum3001
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 5:59 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't set my street as home

Postby Madscientist73 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:14 am

I've also tried to set my home address and it doesn't work. The address is in the search bar and I had to learn the hard way to use the enter arrow on the keyboard to have it navigate to that location. However, I need to actually set the address and be done. How is this done?
Madscientist73
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't set my street as home

Postby xteejx » Sat Oct 20, 2012 1:36 am

Address search is done by Bing. Check there if your road and address are correct, fix it if not. In the meantime, you can long press where you live on the map, tap the arrow and save as Home. :-)

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2
xteejx
 
Posts: 2484
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: Re: Can't set my street as home

Postby xteejx » Sat Oct 20, 2012 1:35 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
xteejx wrote:Address search is done by Bing.

Is that true for Australia?

I assume it's for everywhere...

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2
xteejx
 
Posts: 2484
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 26 times


Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google Feedfetcher