Not complete maps

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Not complete maps

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Dec 04, 2012 5:51 pm

Moon27 wrote:I'm in Mexico, and this is not an issue of incomplete maps, I mean these maps are created and ok, I'm area manager, the issue is with the map that is displayed in my mobile, some areas (sqared areas) never show up in the mobile.

Try doing "refresh map of my area" in the app. This should clear the map cache and load data fresh. Map are being updated weekly now, and I have also seen that the app isn't loading, or isn't able to load all map tiles reliably. Unsure of the cause at this time.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.4 | Waze v4a
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23334
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1054 times
Been thanked: 4378 times

Re: Not complete maps

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Dec 04, 2012 6:19 pm

Moon27 wrote:I can't find that option of refresh map, I still use BlackBerry :oops: , any other ideas?

It should be there even on that older version. It's in the advanced section... or data settings?
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.4 | Waze v4a
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23334
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1054 times
Been thanked: 4378 times

Re: Not complete maps

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Dec 06, 2012 4:50 pm

The menu is "data usage," but from the screenshots I see in the wiki, BB may not have the "refresh maps" feature.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.4 | Waze v4a
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23334
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1054 times
Been thanked: 4378 times

Re: Not complete maps

Postby cherianchris » Tue Dec 04, 2012 3:02 pm

If you could tell us which country you are in, then we could have a fellow Wazer look into it.. Also, I recommend you getting into editing maps in your area.

Read the Wiki on Map Editing, it will help you get started.. :smile:

Chris

Sent from my MB526 using Tapatalk 2
Image
cherianchris
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 565
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:31 pm
Location: Chennai, India
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Not complete maps

Postby Moon27 » Tue Dec 04, 2012 1:48 pm

I can't see the complete maps when driving, some regions dissapeared, If I report it works fine, even I can't see in the map nothing, If I'm using navigation when I get to the point that the map does not exists Waze starts to re-route. What can I do? I'm affraid of uninstall and install again because I am a BlackBerry user and I don't want to face the issue of not being able to re-install Waze.
Image
Area Manager Toluca
Moon27
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 4:49 pm
Location: Toluca de Lerdo
Has thanked: 102 times
Been thanked: 31 times

Re: Not complete maps

Postby Moon27 » Tue Dec 04, 2012 4:37 pm

I'm in Mexico, and this is not an issue of incomplete maps, I mean these maps are created and ok, I'm area manager, the issue is with the map that is displayed in my mobile, some areas (sqared areas) never show up in the mobile.
Image
Area Manager Toluca
Moon27
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 4:49 pm
Location: Toluca de Lerdo
Has thanked: 102 times
Been thanked: 31 times

Re: Not complete maps

Postby Moon27 » Tue Dec 04, 2012 6:09 pm

I can't find that option of refresh map, I still use BlackBerry :oops: , any other ideas?

Thanks
Image
Area Manager Toluca
Moon27
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 4:49 pm
Location: Toluca de Lerdo
Has thanked: 102 times
Been thanked: 31 times

Re: Not complete maps

Postby Moon27 » Wed Dec 05, 2012 11:19 pm

I haven't found data settings nor advanced....
Image
Area Manager Toluca
Moon27
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 4:49 pm
Location: Toluca de Lerdo
Has thanked: 102 times
Been thanked: 31 times

Re: Not complete maps

Postby Moon27 » Fri Dec 07, 2012 2:19 am

Too bad, any ideas of how can I get fixed this issue?
Image
Area Manager Toluca
Moon27
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 4:49 pm
Location: Toluca de Lerdo
Has thanked: 102 times
Been thanked: 31 times


Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher